Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
These are yummy! I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup, because the banana makes them plenty sweet. I also used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup coconut oil which I melted in the microwave in place of the veg oil. If I have white whole wheat flour, I use that instead of white flour. These are 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sls1956

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I didn't have plain yogurt, so I used Greek vanilla yogurt and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This recipe was pretty good as is, but I felt something was missing. The next time I made it, i used 1/2 c. of white sugar and 1/2 c. brown sugar, and it was absolutely perfect! I've also substituted milk when I didn't have yogurt, and it turned out great. The addition of brown sugar made it perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martyna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious and simple. My 9-year old does most of this one her own. I fill the cups and bake them but she does all the measuring and mixing. I also used sour cream instead of yogurt and extra banana when I have it. We've made this recipe so many times!! Total keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
The best, most moist muffins i've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Quick easy way to use overripe bananas. I add pecans. Sometimes I use sour cream if I don't have any yogurt. It made 18 regular sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Awesome -- 3tsp vanilla instead of 2, just a bit crispy on the outside and chewy still on the inside. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Perfectly moist every time. Really great as is, but I've tried the following variations for my taste: I cut the sugar to 2/3 cup and increased the yogurt to 3/4 cup. The ripe bananas provide enough sugar to balance things out, and the extra yogurt equals extra moist. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I love these muffins. Have made them countless times whenever we have leftover bananas. They are so easy to make and everyone who has tried them really likes them. I also use yogurt instead of milk. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a really good recipe! Every time I make them, they turn out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States