Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Love this recipe!!! The only thing I changed is I use organic coconut sugar and coconut oil.. oh and I add extra chocolate chips. My brother's family fights over these.. The yogurt I think is key as they are so moist. I am making them today and adding toasted coconut to the top too as you can see by my name I love coconut. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Wonderful. I used three bananas, and sour cream b/c I didn't have any yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I've been making these muffins for over a year. These are easily my kids most favorite muffin. They go so quick and easy! Try them - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
My daughter and I made these. Were very easy and tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Family favorite! I substituted the yogurt with milk, because I was out and it still turned out great. I add chopped walnuts for the adults. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinderella_Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent! I sub half whole wheat flour, use brown sugar for white and use coconut oil for the veg. Oil. Awesome! They freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent! The base of the muffin is so delicious so I decided to split the recipe. I made half of the recipe as is without chocolate chips and added walnuts. The other half I added cinamon, nutmeg and finely chopped apples and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Absolutely perfect! This has become our go-to recipe for muffins. These are perfectly moist and delicious. My 4year old goes crazy for them everytime i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I loved these muffins! They were quick and easy to make. I substituted the melted butter with vegetable oil. For additional flavour I added 1/8 tsp each of ground cinnamon and nutmeg and 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. Also added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. They turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great muffin-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States