Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years. The kids love it. I substitute whole wheat flour. It's a huge hit. Recently, I started using Greek yogurt and that makes the muffins really soft. I tend to add 2 whole bananas which is more than the recipe, but I think it works even better (what are you going to do with half a ripe banana).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe. I put in extra chocolate chips and about a tablespoon more sour cream than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Making these as mini muffins with mini chocolate chips results in a favorite family snack. Cut the baking time for mini muffins; check them after 15 mins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Love this recipe!!! The only thing I changed is I use organic coconut sugar and coconut oil.. oh and I add extra chocolate chips. My brother's family fights over these.. The yogurt I think is key as they are so moist. I am making them today and adding toasted coconut to the top too as you can see by my name I love coconut. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Wonderful. I used three bananas, and sour cream b/c I didn't have any yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I've been making these muffins for over a year. These are easily my kids most favorite muffin. They go so quick and easy! Try them - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
My daughter and I made these. Were very easy and tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Family favorite! I substituted the yogurt with milk, because I was out and it still turned out great. I add chopped walnuts for the adults. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinderella_Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent! I sub half whole wheat flour, use brown sugar for white and use coconut oil for the veg. Oil. Awesome! They freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent! The base of the muffin is so delicious so I decided to split the recipe. I made half of the recipe as is without chocolate chips and added walnuts. The other half I added cinamon, nutmeg and finely chopped apples and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States