Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was a very nice creamy treat that my whole family likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great with no changes. Although if you are feeling lazy, just use vanilla yogurt instead of adding some. BAM! two steps in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My go-to Banana Muffin Recipe! I always get Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smilingirl9984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Loved it as is. Also modified by throwing in some rolled oats (2 handfuls, and whey protein powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this twice so far. First time I followed the recipe exactly and I felt like they were a bit dry. Still delicious though! I made them again but tweaked it by using banana yogurt. I also used 1/4 cup of oil and 1/4 cup applesauce. I also used more banana, I would say at least 2 cups mashed (I didn't measure). I also used whole wheat flour the second time. They came out so moist!! Definitely making this my go-to recipe with my changes. My kids love them for breakfast, they think they are treats! Thank you Lois for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My all time favorite recipe for banana muffins. Everywhere I bring these I am asked for the recipe. My son's teachers even want to pay me for making these for them. Recipe is great as written but can easily be adjusted to personal liking! My favorite version is with half the oil, 1/4c brown and 1/2c white sugar, 1/4c chopped walnuts and baked in giant muffin tin :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years. The kids love it. I substitute whole wheat flour. It's a huge hit. Recently, I started using Greek yogurt and that makes the muffins really soft. I tend to add 2 whole bananas which is more than the recipe, but I think it works even better (what are you going to do with half a ripe banana).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe. I put in extra chocolate chips and about a tablespoon more sour cream than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Abraham Moy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Making these as mini muffins with mini chocolate chips results in a favorite family snack. Cut the baking time for mini muffins; check them after 15 mins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States