Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This recipe is bsolutely yummy and easy to make.I substituted the yoghurt for milk and instead of white sugar used soft brown sugar...they came out fantastic and this recipe is definetely a keeper when it comes to making muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
733 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
These muffins are bakery-quality! I changed the original recipe by reducing the oil to 1/4 cup; I didn't have yogurt, but substituted with 3/4 cup sour cream. I used 2 bananas and added chopped walnuts. The texture was like a cupcake. They taste great right out of the oven--no butter needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
382 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilDish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Absolutely delicious and relatively easy to prepare. I've already made this recipe twice and both times instead of plain yogurt, I used one whole small container of Yoplait Light White Chocolate and Strawberry Yogurt which gives it a wonderful flavor. To make it a little healthier, I use 1 cup unbleached all purpose flour and 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour. I also add 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. The house smelled heavenly while the muffins baked. After reading a book called "The Perfect Recipe: Getting It Right Every Time", I no longer use the paper cupcake liners. Muffins taste better when you just use a little non-stick cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
273 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Deeelicious! I used butter instead of oil, added some cinnamon and extra banana and yogurt because the mix was a little doughy and it turned out perfect. (FYI: 1 banana is about half a cup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
199 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
These were awsome! This made 36 mini muffins, I baked them at 350 for 15-17 minutes. I didn't have yogurt so I used 1% milk instead and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Great recipe! I didn't have any yogurt so i substituted with sour cream and the muffins turned out very moist and yummy. My 4 year old daughter enjoyed making them with me. I added mini chocolate chips to the dry mixture so they wouldn't sink to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made these last night, exactly following the recipe. They were outstanding. Would be good even without the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
A wonderful recipe! I didn't have any vegetable oil, so I used olive oil, which already has great flavor. I couldn't stop eating these last night - they are so sweet and flavorful. Definetly a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
My daughter and baked these today and they are absolutely delicious. I made a couple of changes - I prefer butter instead of oil, half brown sugar and half white and I think I put in more bananas than called for - but I'm sure the recipe would be just as scrumptious prepared exactly as written. Thanks for sharing your recipe. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
These muffins are delicious. I replaced the yoghurt with sour cream and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States