Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
My daughter and baked these today and they are absolutely delicious. I made a couple of changes - I prefer butter instead of oil, half brown sugar and half white and I think I put in more bananas than called for - but I'm sure the recipe would be just as scrumptious prepared exactly as written. Thanks for sharing your recipe. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I just made these,I used margarine instead of butter and cream cheese instead of yogurt. the mixture was a little dry so I had to had about 1/4 cup water. they are in the oven now so I will update later about the final result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made these last night, exactly following the recipe. They were outstanding. Would be good even without the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
A wonderful recipe! I didn't have any vegetable oil, so I used olive oil, which already has great flavor. I couldn't stop eating these last night - they are so sweet and flavorful. Definetly a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
These muffins are bakery-quality! I changed the original recipe by reducing the oil to 1/4 cup; I didn't have yogurt, but substituted with 3/4 cup sour cream. I used 2 bananas and added chopped walnuts. The texture was like a cupcake. They taste great right out of the oven--no butter needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
382 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilDish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I found the texture of these to be great, but they were very, very sweet with not much complexity. I used two bananas and came up with a scant cup; I think maybe using three would increase the banana flavor. Maybe some nuts would help, too. My kids loved them, but my husband and I both found them to be excessively sweet; he also added that the flavor was improved by spreading with (salted) butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Graham Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Easy to make and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This recipe was so easy and the muffins were scrumptious, moist and not too sweet. They tasted even better the day after. Since I don't use regular vegetable oil, I replaced it with canola oil and used vanilla yogurt instead of plain. Turned out perfect! Thanks for sharing Lois.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
These were very tasty and moist. I didnt measure out 1 cup mashed banana...just mashed up three bananas. I also used dark choc. chips instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I just made a double recipe of these with my daycare kids. I substituted whole wheat flour and they are soft and moist. The kids all had a mini muffin to try one and can't wait until snack time so they can have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States