Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These were super sweet and delicious with only 1/4 cup of oil and 1 1/2 cups of whole wheat white flour. I also had vanilla yogurt so I lowered the sugar to 1/2 cup using half white and half brown. Added 1/2 cup of walnuts. The kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Absolutely perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These are pretty tasty!! Banana flavor is strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Wow... I doubled the recipe, and adjusted for altitude, and the only difference I made was to use 1 cup peanut butter chips and 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips, instead of the total 1 1/2 cups regular chocolate chips. I also tossed the chips in a bit of flour, before folding them in, to keep them distributed well. doubling the recipe made 24 muffins and 1 loaf (which I baked at 375 for 45 minutes). The muffins have been out of the oven for less than 30 minutes, and they are disappearing quickly. Definitely keeping this recipe. Thank you, for posting it. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Fantastic! Moist and not too sweet. If making mini muffins, 18-20 minutes will bake them just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I used milk instead of yogurt and butter instead of oil. I will definitely add more bananas (maybe 1/2 cup or 3/4) next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie_271

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I had to add a little milk to get it to the consistency I wanted, but they baked up very tasty. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
unbelievable delicious. boys love them! big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Easy and delicious! I too used milk (Lactose free) instead of yogurt. This will be a go to recipe when I have very ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These were very good and rose very nicely for a muffin. I seem to have issues at times w/ muffins not getting a nice cone to the top and these were very fluffy, great tasting, and visually pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States