Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
very yummy. I didn't have any yogurt, but used non-fat milk instead. I also reduced the oil to the 1/4. super yum! oh I just used one bowl. first the dried ingredients, whisked it, made a little well and dumped everything except the chocolate chips. used a spatula to mix everything, until it was just blended. don't mix too much. then added the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Delish!!! They are sooo yummy and stay moist for days!! I followed the recipe exactly, no need to change a thing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
the BEST muffins ever!!!! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farrah4socks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These were super sweet and delicious with only 1/4 cup of oil and 1 1/2 cups of whole wheat white flour. I also had vanilla yogurt so I lowered the sugar to 1/2 cup using half white and half brown. Added 1/2 cup of walnuts. The kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Absolutely perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These are pretty tasty!! Banana flavor is strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Wow... I doubled the recipe, and adjusted for altitude, and the only difference I made was to use 1 cup peanut butter chips and 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips, instead of the total 1 1/2 cups regular chocolate chips. I also tossed the chips in a bit of flour, before folding them in, to keep them distributed well. doubling the recipe made 24 muffins and 1 loaf (which I baked at 375 for 45 minutes). The muffins have been out of the oven for less than 30 minutes, and they are disappearing quickly. Definitely keeping this recipe. Thank you, for posting it. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Fantastic! Moist and not too sweet. If making mini muffins, 18-20 minutes will bake them just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I used milk instead of yogurt and butter instead of oil. I will definitely add more bananas (maybe 1/2 cup or 3/4) next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie_271

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I had to add a little milk to get it to the consistency I wanted, but they baked up very tasty. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States