Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I make these muffins at least once or twice a month! I usually use sour cream instead of yogurt and they turn out superb! I also usually just use two bananas instead of worrying about measuring out one cup. These are a great treat and a true crowd pleaser at home and work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
LOVE THESE muffins they taste like cupcakes I make them a little healthier with less sugar and oil and they turn out just fine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxy_girl04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Wow. These are the best muffins I've ever made. My husband agrees! I didn't change anything in the recipe. I did use full fat yogurt because that's what was in the fridge and I think if I had used a low fat version they wouldn't have been quite so fantastic. These will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Loved it! Yummm! Easy to make and fast done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ulm, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Rescue, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I've made these a few times, and they are always great. I've substituted blueberries for chips, substituted brown for white sugar, used a little less oil, and they are always fabulous. I'm going to bring one to my husband right now for breakfast. Nom nom!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Moist and fluffy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I made these and gave them to friends as a thank you present - that's how good they are. You need 2 bananas for 1 cup mashed. Also, I used plain greek yogurt to add some protein; no discernible difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious! I followed the directions exactly and the muffins were perfect! This recipe is a must try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These are the best Banana chocolate chip muffins I ever had! The yogurt makes the bread so moist... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalylove25

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOEMONSTER
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This recipe worked great with a 12 muffin tin pan. I used sour cream rather than yogurt, and although at first I thought they were undercooked, after a few more minutes on the cooling rack, they turned out great. I ended-up with extra batter and that is what you see in my picture. Make these; they're wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States