Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
These are yummy! I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup, because the banana makes them plenty sweet. I also used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup coconut oil which I melted in the microwave in place of the veg oil. If I have white whole wheat flour, I use that instead of white flour. These are 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sls1956

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I didn't have plain yogurt, so I used Greek vanilla yogurt and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This recipe was pretty good as is, but I felt something was missing. The next time I made it, i used 1/2 c. of white sugar and 1/2 c. brown sugar, and it was absolutely perfect! I've also substituted milk when I didn't have yogurt, and it turned out great. The addition of brown sugar made it perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martyna Elle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious and simple. My 9-year old does most of this one her own. I fill the cups and bake them but she does all the measuring and mixing. I also used sour cream instead of yogurt and extra banana when I have it. We've made this recipe so many times!! Total keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
The best, most moist muffins i've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Quick easy way to use overripe bananas. I add pecans. Sometimes I use sour cream if I don't have any yogurt. It made 18 regular sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Awesome -- 3tsp vanilla instead of 2, just a bit crispy on the outside and chewy still on the inside. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Perfectly moist every time. Really great as is, but I've tried the following variations for my taste: I cut the sugar to 2/3 cup and increased the yogurt to 3/4 cup. The ripe bananas provide enough sugar to balance things out, and the extra yogurt equals extra moist. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I love these muffins. Have made them countless times whenever we have leftover bananas. They are so easy to make and everyone who has tried them really likes them. I also use yogurt instead of milk. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is a really good recipe! Every time I make them, they turn out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States