Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Absolutely perfect! This has become our go-to recipe for muffins. These are perfectly moist and delicious. My 4year old goes crazy for them everytime i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I loved these muffins! They were quick and easy to make. I substituted the melted butter with vegetable oil. For additional flavour I added 1/8 tsp each of ground cinnamon and nutmeg and 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. Also added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. They turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great muffin-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
These are yummy! I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup, because the banana makes them plenty sweet. I also used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup coconut oil which I melted in the microwave in place of the veg oil. If I have white whole wheat flour, I use that instead of white flour. These are 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sls1956

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I didn't have plain yogurt, so I used Greek vanilla yogurt and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This recipe was pretty good as is, but I felt something was missing. The next time I made it, i used 1/2 c. of white sugar and 1/2 c. brown sugar, and it was absolutely perfect! I've also substituted milk when I didn't have yogurt, and it turned out great. The addition of brown sugar made it perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martyna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious and simple. My 9-year old does most of this one her own. I fill the cups and bake them but she does all the measuring and mixing. I also used sour cream instead of yogurt and extra banana when I have it. We've made this recipe so many times!! Total keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
The best, most moist muffins i've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Quick easy way to use overripe bananas. I add pecans. Sometimes I use sour cream if I don't have any yogurt. It made 18 regular sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Awesome -- 3tsp vanilla instead of 2, just a bit crispy on the outside and chewy still on the inside. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States