Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Love this recipe!!! The only thing I changed is I use organic coconut sugar and coconut oil.. oh and I add extra chocolate chips. My brother's family fights over these.. The yogurt I think is key as they are so moist. I am making them today and adding toasted coconut to the top too as you can see by my name I love coconut. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Wonderful. I used three bananas, and sour cream b/c I didn't have any yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I've been making these muffins for over a year. These are easily my kids most favorite muffin. They go so quick and easy! Try them - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
My daughter and I made these. Were very easy and tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Family favorite! I substituted the yogurt with milk, because I was out and it still turned out great. I add chopped walnuts for the adults. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinderella_Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent! I sub half whole wheat flour, use brown sugar for white and use coconut oil for the veg. Oil. Awesome! They freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent! The base of the muffin is so delicious so I decided to split the recipe. I made half of the recipe as is without chocolate chips and added walnuts. The other half I added cinamon, nutmeg and finely chopped apples and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Absolutely perfect! This has become our go-to recipe for muffins. These are perfectly moist and delicious. My 4year old goes crazy for them everytime i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I loved these muffins! They were quick and easy to make. I substituted the melted butter with vegetable oil. For additional flavour I added 1/8 tsp each of ground cinnamon and nutmeg and 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract. Also added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. They turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great muffin-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States