Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I tried this today and had no plain yogurt so I used a blueberry yogurt, It was moist and the grandkids loved it. If plain yogurt is not used you may want to reduce the sugar slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Made these for my daughter's preschool picnic with some changes. Used 1/2 cup brown sugar (that's all I had), replaced half the oil for applesauce, omited the nuts, and added a few extra chocolate chips to the tops of the muffins before cooking. Yummy! Very moist, even the next day. Everyone loved them. Next time I think I'll try replacing all the oil for the sugar-free applesauce. Healty, low fat and low sugar. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Fantastic.. Substituted with brown sugar, and butter. Added pecans. No yogurt so I used cream. My husband is still raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Tasty banana flavor! It made 12 pretty big muffins. I think they might have been improved with a few more chocolate chips, but the original recipe is great. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I used stevia in the raw in place of sugar and cinnamon apple sauce in place of the oil...they are great! and only 137 calories apiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Oller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is a great muffin recipe. I made it as per the instructions but will try some of the substitutions made by other reviewers next time (to make them a bit healthier). The only question/complaint I have is the recipe states 16 servings. I Never understand muffin recipes that have more than 12 servings (to fit in standard muffin tin). I just made12 and they were a perfect size. I think making 17 out of this recipe would make very small muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Awesome & easy recipe!! I used half whole wheat flour and I didnt have sour cream, so used berry yogurt instead - my son ate 5 before noon!!! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Used butter and one 5.3 oz. container of Fage greek yogurt (along with the honey - just happened to have that in the fridge) and they came out perfect. I used 3 large bananas. Very moist. My kids loved them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made these for my husband..he's my taster for all things banana...I can't eat bananas but enjoy baking...I followed the recipe except that I used applesauce instead of oil to make it a little healthier and followed like others said and used sour cream in place of the plain yogurt. I did half the batch with chocolate chips and half without. He said they were fantastic, and actually preferred the non chocolate chip ones. This will definately be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States