Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Very yummy! As others recommended, i used sour cream instead of yogurt (and cuz that's what i had)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious and easy to prepare. I don't have plain yogurt so I used 125g Yoplait strawberry no fat yogurt (from another review) and 1 ripe banana (approx 1/2cup) + 1/2cup of green smith apple. the muffins turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
oh my gosh!! so delicious. I made only 1 substitution - I used unsweetened Motts applesauce instead of the oil and it came out so moist. I also used Greek yogurt and added a crumb topping as suggested by another member. my 4 year olds loved it. I think I'll add walnuts next time. This beats the boxed recipes hands down! Thank you Lois :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I used vanilla Greek yogurt as that was all I had on hand. The muffins tuned out great. I'm going to freeze them and take to neighbors. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
WOW These are so fantastic!!!! I used apple sauce instead of oil and white whole wheat flour. These muffins have the most amazing texture..they are light and soft but filling at the same time. Best Banana muffins I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ieva Mekša

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I tried this today and had no plain yogurt so I used a blueberry yogurt, It was moist and the grandkids loved it. If plain yogurt is not used you may want to reduce the sugar slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Made these for my daughter's preschool picnic with some changes. Used 1/2 cup brown sugar (that's all I had), replaced half the oil for applesauce, omited the nuts, and added a few extra chocolate chips to the tops of the muffins before cooking. Yummy! Very moist, even the next day. Everyone loved them. Next time I think I'll try replacing all the oil for the sugar-free applesauce. Healty, low fat and low sugar. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Fantastic.. Substituted with brown sugar, and butter. Added pecans. No yogurt so I used cream. My husband is still raving about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States