Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was nice. ill do it probably again but this time ill add apple sauce and more chocolate chips! Also, a can of crushed pineapple -without the juice- might make it moister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I Substituted shortening for butter like the reviewers, and omit the chocolate chips, only because my son's not a fan of chocolate chips. I didn't have walnuts in hand so I used pecans instead. I have to say, this is one of the most delicious banana bread I have had! I am making this again for sure.;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is delicious. People at work destroyed it. I do have a problem with it taking forever in the oven. 9x5 baking pan takes at least 75 minutes minimum. Maybe I add too many extra chocolate chips and they make it more gooey?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliarn
Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Housewives of Frederick County
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe! My husband who will only eat his family's banana bread recipe loved this recipe. I included it on my blog. Here is the link to the post http://housewivesoffrederickcounty.com/chocolate-chip-banana-bread-recipe/ Thank you! Pam www.housewivesoffrederickcounty.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Anything that asks for 6 bananas AND chocolate chips has to be good & this recipe did not disappoint. It was the best banana bread I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
We use a muffin tin so we don't have to wait as long. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anny
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Really loved it!!! I never baked about banana before but this really easy and yummy Don't missed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
One of my favorites, made it more than a dozen times! I sub the shortening for butter, add some vanilla, and use dark chocolate chips. It's moist, rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Wonderful flavor. Nice and moist. Used 1/2 baking shortening, 1/4 c. butter, 1/4 c. applesauce. Baked it in 5 mini loaves + 6 muffins. Froze beautifully. Will give as gifts for the Christmas Season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mn78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe is incredible! I used butter instead of flour, and half the sugar, and added two teaspoons of vanilla. I baked the entire recipe in a bundt pan for 60 minutes and it turned out amazingly moist and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States