Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This recipe worked out great! I am happy that it makes two loaves because the first one is already gone! I think it is adaptable because I have made this recipe exactly as written and I have also made it with brown sugar and only 4 bananas because that's all I had on hand, and it still worked out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoJo
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made 3 different recipes of banana bread in 3 days the first one was inedible the second was dry and the third (this recipe) was fantastic! moist and I followed it exactly just added in cinnamon. I also raised the oven rack to the middle of the oven made a huge difference in how it cooked and didn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe is amazing, however I subbed the mayo for an extra banana - it's a nice substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was nice. ill do it probably again but this time ill add apple sauce and more chocolate chips! Also, a can of crushed pineapple -without the juice- might make it moister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I Substituted shortening for butter like the reviewers, and omit the chocolate chips, only because my son's not a fan of chocolate chips. I didn't have walnuts in hand so I used pecans instead. I have to say, this is one of the most delicious banana bread I have had! I am making this again for sure.;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This is delicious. People at work destroyed it. I do have a problem with it taking forever in the oven. 9x5 baking pan takes at least 75 minutes minimum. Maybe I add too many extra chocolate chips and they make it more gooey?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliarn
Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Housewives of Frederick County
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Thank you so much for this recipe! My husband who will only eat his family's banana bread recipe loved this recipe. I included it on my blog. Here is the link to the post http://housewivesoffrederickcounty.com/chocolate-chip-banana-bread-recipe/ Thank you! Pam www.housewivesoffrederickcounty.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Anything that asks for 6 bananas AND chocolate chips has to be good & this recipe did not disappoint. It was the best banana bread I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
We use a muffin tin so we don't have to wait as long. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anny
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Really loved it!!! I never baked about banana before but this really easy and yummy Don't missed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States