Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Spectacular, spectacular! I used 1 c. white sugar and 1 c. brown sugar, 5 bananas (because I only had 5), about 2/3 c. choc chips (again, because that's all I had), and added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. Super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This recipe is great. I did modify it slightly, though, based on the ingredients I had in the house, and it turned into being the best loaf I've made. Instead of 2 cups of white sugar, I did 1.5 cups of white sugar and 0.5 cups of brown sugar. Instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips I used milk chocolate chips. Instead of mayo I used miracle whip and did 2 generous tablespoons of it. I didn't add any walnuts, and I used 5 previously frozen bananas instead of 6. I'll definitely make this again with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
best banana bread out there! Make it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe. I tweaked it a little bit by adding cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla, using greek yoghurt instead of mayonnaise and pecans instead of walnuts. My family and friends LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I replaced the shortening with butter, omitted the walnuts and 1/2 the salt (used salted butter), and replaced 1/2 of the mayo with peanut butter just because I like the taste. So moist and tasty! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Loved this recipe. I cut it in half and made muffins. The recipe cut in half made 12 full muffin cups, ready in 25 minutes, light and fluffy and terrific. Next time I'll try margarine and applesauce instead of shortening. I also added a splash of vanilla, and I tossed the chocolate chips in a little flour. A great recipe. UPDATE: I tried the margarine/applesauce substitution for shortening to try and cut down on fat. They still taste great, better than the recipe I used to use. I also tried a combination of white sugar/brown sugar. I do love the basic original recipe, and making substitutions doesn't seem to change it that much, always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BethandBud
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I have been making various recipes from this site for the past six months and this is the first time I felt compelled to share my opinion...this is the best chocolate-chip banana bread I have ever had. It is a moist, flavorful, fluffy and balanced bread. The only departure I made from the recipe was to use one cup brown sugar and one cup Splenda as opposed to 2 cups of sugar. My eight year old loved this because it was crunchy on top and moist and soft in the middle. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Used butter instead of shortening but made no other changes. This bread was awesome. My oldest nephew said it was amazing but to leave out the nuts next time! (I rather enjoyed the nuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Like everyone else, used butter instead of shortening. Make sure you use all the chocolate chips otherwise increase the amount of sugar! I used less chocolate and it came out tasting like it could use more sugar, but other than that... really moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States