Chocolate Chip Banana Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Great Great Great. People who don't typically like banana bread said they loved this bread. People who claimed they don't usually like chocolate loved this bread. I couldn't find anyone who doesn't usually like bread so I just imagine everyone will like this stuff. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I love this banana bread.. only change I made is I added a dash cinnamon... Great recipe THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelfuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is so moist and yummy. The only thing I changed was to add extra walnuts because I love them in banana bread. The addition of the chocolate chips was different but I bet it would be just as good without them, and not as sweet either. Definitely will make again! UPDATE: We're on day 4 of eating this and it just keeps getting better and better. I keep it in the fridge to keep it fresh and from drying out. Try it, you'll LOVE it! The best banana bread I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiejw89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Amazing!! Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I substituted the shortening for butter but kept the rest of the recipe the same. Very good! Even my step-son-who is 6 yr old and a picky eater- loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicous! I was looking for something different than my usual favorite banana bread with chocolate chips, and came across this one. I will need to adjust for high altitude in the future, since the bread fell when I took it out of the oven. I used unsalted butter, 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar, and added a dash of cinnamon. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Otero-Molina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This bread was SOOO good, be it for breakfast, a snack, or dessert! I substituted 1 cup of white sugar for 1 cup of brown sugar, and instead of shortening I used butter. I also added 1 TBL of vanilla extract. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I make this all the time and bring it in to work and people go crazy for it! Great recipe. I followed the suggestion of the first review and substituted butter for the shortening and added 1 cup brown and 1 cup white sugar. It turns out phenomenal every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I liked the concept but I found it too dense and not enough sweetness. Granted, I did not add the chocolate chips but I am comaring this to another recipe by Kraft that uses Splenda. It was worth the effort to try something new
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States