Chocolate Chip Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
If you shake some flour through your chocolate chips they wont sink! (don't blame the recipe and rate it low if you don't know your basics) I like this recipe, The loaf is best the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Used all purpose flour, 1 cup mini chocolate chips and added 3/4 cups pecans, otherwise as directed. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
What a great loaf/cake! It was a big hit! I made exactly to recipe, only switching up the kinds of chips: 1 cup of a mix of dark and milk chocolate chips, plus half cup of a mix of white chocolate chips and peanut butter chips! Wow, that was awesome! And as others have commented, it is indeed more like a cake than a loaf...but somewhere in between...however I can't complain as it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pipsy D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessak
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
The Best recipe I ever found!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Loved this recipe! I left the buttermilk out and added 3/4c of sour cream instead. So moist and delish! I also poured it in a 10x13 pan and poured a light glaze over the top when it was done (cooked for 27 mins). Made a strawberry purée to drizzle over the top and it was a wonderful treat! Best banana bread recipe I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnettemarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Very dense and very moist. Way too sweet.....too much chocolate, and too much granulated sugar,, didn't look like banana bread at all, it was very pale in colour, and the tiny black flakes from the bananas weren't even visible, it looked like a white cake with chocolate chips in it, seemed strange to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Years ago I happened upon banana chocolate chip muffins in a bakery and fell in love with the flavor combination. This is a very close approximation of a recipe I've been using for a while (but lost in a move). It's very tasty; I actually like it best a few days old, toasted, with a very thin schmear of butter. It got to be a bit of a tradition with some friends on cool autumn weekends. The one thing I would change is to only to mix about half of the chocolate chips in the batter, and after pouring about 2/3s of the batter into the pan, sprinkled on most of the remaining, then sprinkling the very last on top before placing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Family loved it, used one cup of sugar, half a cup of chocolate chips, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Made 5 mini loafs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I can finally stop searching for the perfect chocolate chip banana bread recipe! This is as close to the Starbucks version that I've been able to make. I substituted milk + vinegar for buttermilk and yogurt for sourcream. I also followed the other user's suggestion of mixing the chocolate chips in with the flour mixture to ensure that the chips didn't fall to the bottom and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Really delicious banana bread! I've tried many different recipes and this is now my favorite, along with the rest of my family. I made a few modifications to make it a little healthier (and because these were the ingrediants I had on hand): used whole wheat pastry flour instead of cake flour; added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp pumpkin spice; used 1/4 c. butter and 1/4 c. applesauce instead of 1/2 c. butter; used approx 2/3 c. sour cream and left out the buttermilk because I didn't have buttermilk on hand; instead of all white granulated sugar, I did half brown sugar and half white granulated sugar. I absolutely loved the banana bread - full of banana flavor, moist and dense, and all around delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by troll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States