Chocolate Chip Apricot Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These are delicious cookies! I did take the advice of other reviewers and I added about 1/8 cup of flour (I used a little less than 1/4 cup total). I also used dried cherries because I didn't have apricots and I loved how they turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Great recipe. I used white chocolate chip, trhe next time I will ad a pinch of my wife's secret ingredient (ground nutmeg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This recipe was really very yummy and an interesting combination of flavors. I used a lesser amount of dark chocolate chunks and it worked very well - any more and it would have definitely been too sweet for me. You can see a picture here: http://ovenwanderlust.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/soft-chocolate-chip-apricot-cookies/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Made these cookies sat Aug14, to celebrate my sister's birthday, they came out very good, I love them chewy and the taste of apricot mixed with the chocolate, splendid. This recipe is a keeper. I made no changes other than cutting back on the sugar. Cutting it back by a few tablespoons each sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christaann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Of Spain, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I like the flavor combination of chocolate chips and apricots, but I followed the recipe EXACTLY and I wound up with a flat, spread out cookie. Oven was preheated. Probably would add 1/2 cup more flour or some rolled oats to prevent this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I baked for Christmas gifts along with an assortment of other cookies. I wanted a chocolate chip cookie but not the traditional kind. This was a good twist. I loved the chewiness/tartness of the apricots in with the crunchiness of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I'm giving these a 5 because the flavor and idea was so good, but my experimentation wasn't. The recipe sounded so good that I had to make them, but I didn't have any dried apricots, only apricot jam. I substituted 1/4 cup of the white sugar for splenda, and added 1/2 cup apricot jam in place of the apricots. The result was a super sweet cookie with amazing taste that was too runny. I WILL make them again, and if I don't have dried apricots I will leave out the white sugar as the jam is sweet enough, and add a little more flour. I also froze part of the dough, but haven't cooked them yet to see if there is any difference. WOW! Apricots in chocolate chip cookies, what a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great recipe! Total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I'm a soon to be culinary student. I made these as an experiment. I'm starting with simple ingrediant lists and advancing with every success onto another type of recipe. I found this one to be runny, the cookies were gooey and spread out too much without any advance warning that they would be a very chewy gooey type cookie. I thought the sugar content too high with chocolate and apricot (both of which need little assistance to stand out and which are competitive in flavor and do not need a third overpowering flavor added.) I would make a slighty stronger batter with more of a shortbread in the future as that would have a better complement for chocolate and apricot. Otherwise, it was o.k. but not an all star cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was good and an interesting combination but will not be my "stand by" chocolate chip cookie recipe. I made this the same afternoon as the chocolate chip cookie V recipe. We did a family taste test and the choc chip V's were the unanimous winner. I will try that recipe with the dried apricots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States