Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is so delicious! I've made it with white sugar, sugar substitutes, and coconut sugar - and also with almond and soy milk. All work wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is good! It felt like a science experiment while I was making it, but it's no cook, chia seeds are incredibly good for you, and the end result reminded me of tapioca pudding (but with much better flavor). I did leave the honey off because I didn't want it to be too sweet. Plus, my 10 year old daughter loved it too--I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is awesome! I made it with light vanilla soy milk, 1 tablespoon of stevia and 1 tablespoon of agave. Soo good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was very good, but it seems like a lot more chia seeds than I expected. I've made overnight oatmeal with a Tablespoon of chia seeds, but that's an entirely different thing than this. The texture is smooth like pudding with a chia type of crunch. It's a bit different than I thought it would be, but it's very delicious. I used high grade cocoa powder which gave it a very deep, rich flavor, along with coconut sugar. It's also very filling, which is nice for a hearty snack. Try it and see what you think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe. I did change it alittle. I used Nutella instead of the hazelnut coffee powder and Splenda plus a little vanilla instead of the brown sugar. It was fabulous. I plan to make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Great! Kids ate it up. Used almond milk (unsweetened) and brown sugar Splenda. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is awesome. My 8 yr. old didn't like the texture, but I loved it. I am going to try it with different flavors next time. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was delicious! I used Silk Light Chocolate Soy Milk in place of the milk to make is extra chocolatey and it was great! I haven't tried it with the honey yet but I intend to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This is a great recipe! I used oat milk instead of milk, and it turned out delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very nice! Substituted the coffee for nutella. So good to have a desert without guilt! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahNobre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States