Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made this for my family and all of my family members but one liked it. It was so sweet that I left the honey out. When I first tasted it, I was surprised at how much it tastes like the store bought pudding, except for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This came out great. Very chocolaty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJHernandez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicious. Doesn't even need the honey, but it is good with it to for a sweeter taste. I substituted the milk for 1/2 almond milk and 1/2 coconut milk, then topped it with whipped coconut milk. Thank you for this wonderful lighter dessert recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I make this several times a week! I've never added the coffee and sometimes omit the extra sweetener (not the brown sugar though). I love the flavor and texture. I let friends try it and most didn't like the texture so it's a personal preference thing I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I made a powder of the chia seeds first with my Vitamix. Then mixed all ingredients according to directions. The "pudding" firmed up quickly with no clumps or crunch, and I even had to add more milk. Also added some melted coconut oil. Whisked it all together. It was a little bitter--don't know if that's from grinding the seeds. It took quite a bit of Stevia to make it palatable. I will try it next time without grinding the seeds and compare the taste. Also may add some coconut on top before I eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Love this recipe. Very easy and healthy. Make it with whatever milk you have on hand. I added vanilla per other reviews, thank you. Omitted the honey and reduced brown sugar to 1 tablespoon, but added about 2 teaspoon equivalent of stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I did this with Splenda and almond milk. No hazelnut or coffee as I can't stand either. I did add bourbon vanilla and a spoon of nutella (I know it's hazelnut but I like it). It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby Rieke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Has a great taste, I like the crunchy texture. Would consider adding even more chia seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I substituted 1 Tbsp Maple syrup (the real stuff) for one of the tablespoons of brown sugar. And left out the coffee. I loved it. My kids had an issue with the texture so next time I plan to blend it in my Vitamix to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love this chia seed pudding! Reminds me of tapioca pudding but chocolate and with tiny little crunchies that I did not find unpleasant, too much, or distracting in any way. To me the crunchies were like little tiny bits of cookie crumbs. I used half coconut milk and half cow's milk and sweetened only with coconut sugar (very similar in taste to light brown sugar) to taste. Before serving I stir it up and added a little more milk to loosen it. I didn't think I would like it as much as I did but I really do love it! Can't wait to experiment with other flavors! Thanks Robynowitz for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States