Chocolate Cherry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Five stars on ease to make, I loved the flavor. I really am ecstatic that I found a use for the random odds and ends I tend to have to toss out like the cocoa powder and cherries. These are a wonderful idea if you need something quick, tasty, and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timberweave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I could have eaten just the dough!!!! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyWoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Delicious! I do prefer it with dried cherries. It adds a nice tart flavor that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We love these. I leave out the walnuts due to personal preference. I'm a sucker for cherry and chocolate together, and these do the trick. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These were delicious, much better than I expected. They were very moist and had just enough chocolate flavor to make them delicious. They were more like brownies though, good to be eaten right away or does not really keep, it's just a pile of mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
these cookies are AMAZING! I used dried tart cherries and they were delicious. They taste like a brownie with cherries in it...perfect. I only made a half batch but know for a fact I will be making these again and again! yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Five star flavor, one star for appearance and ability to hold up. These tasty like cherry infused brownies! I did give an extra TBS cocoa, cut the sugar to 3/4 cup, used Butter Crisco, and added some cherry juice to the dough. Expecting them to stay in the shape I put them on the sheet, I flattened the dough... After 14 minutes in the oven, they were massive. By that I mean, giant pancakes. And, centers undercooked, though the edges were glorious. I'll definitely make these again, just tink with the temp/time, and work on their aesthetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I thought that these tasted great and were really easy to make, but the dough was soooo sticky. I don't know if it would ruin the taste to add more flour, but they were almost impossible to drop. I would try chilling them first to see if that helps. They took 12 minutes to bake in my oven, but maybe that was because I made them too large? I did not get 48 cookies out of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brytness
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I used 1 c. coconut, 2 eggs (instead of 1), and dried cherries. In the future, I would use less cocoa and more cherries. With two eggs, cookies flattened out in the oven. There is a sticky glaze on top, though, that I do not like - nor can I pin my finger on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This recipe is easy to prepare and handle, and the cookies are delicious! However, I found that the cherry taste wasn't strong enough, and was overpowered by chocolate. I don't think that the maraschino quantity is wrong - they are just the right amount. But maybe a recipe that used fresh cherries would be more fruity and more to my liking... * UPDATE: I tried them the next day, and they were MUCH better! The 2 flavours were much more balanced. So, I change my rating to 5 stars. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States