Chocolate Cherry Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
THIS RECIPE WAS REALLY GOOD, THE WHOLE FAMILE LOVED IT. BUT IT IS REALLY RICH IN TAST, NOT A BAD THING.. THANKS..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I have made this recipe for at least 20 years. I came across it in a Pillsbury cookbook and it is one of my Mother's favorite chocolate cakes.I usually make mine in a bundt pan and sprinkle chopped pecans over the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Execellent as an easy-to-make cake. It is moist, cherries add nice flavor, and the frosting is so easy to add on. I have made several, and they are quite popular with those I give them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I usually bake from scratch but I thought I would give this cake a try. Wow! The combination of flavors was great. The frosting really adds to the cake, I definetly would not omit it. I'm making my husband take this to work or else I will eat every bite of it. It was hard not to go back for a second piece!! I did cook the cake for 35 minutes. The center wasn't quite done at 30. Very moist and no dry edges. Supper simple. Don't make this cake if you're watching your weight, you might not be able to controll yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
My husband loved this- I was going to use pre-made frosting but changed my mind at the last minute and made this one in the recipe- it was super easy and made all the difference! Great warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and this cake was so moist that it kept for several days very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
Very good! I used a white cake mix and vanilla extract instead of almond. Frosted with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Great cake! I used blueberry pie filling and vanilla extract because that was all I had on hand - and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I thought this cake was really good...very moist. The frosting was delicious. My husband didn't like the bites of cherry so next time I may mash or cut the cherries first. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
Well, I thought this cake was great and so did everyone at my husband's office, although next time I will try it with a little more cherry filling - or raspberry! In the interest of time, since I was baking for a party, I used a canned frosting (chocolate almond). Actually, the flavor complimented the cherries and the almond extract nicely. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Very good, very moist, and very easy. My husband loved it. We ate it warm the first night, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States