Chocolate Cherry Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Made this cake using a Bundt pan it came out great. both in taste and appearance. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This cake was to die for!!!! I made it for my dad for his birthday. There were 2 cakes there, and let me just tell you mine was gone before the other had even had a piece gone. I am not a big cake fan but I loved it !!! I will definately make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This cake tuned out so good. It turns out very rich and moist. Plus, there are different combinations of flavors that are possible. For example, I used apple pie filling and white cake mix with some cinnamon after making the cherry one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I used a 9-inch bundt pan, baked it for 38 minutes. Came out perfect! I made the frosting as written and it compliments the cake nicely. I do agree with alot of others that the frosting can be cut in half. I had enough to frost two cakes. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I have had this recipe for years and it is a definate winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bailey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Very easy to make. i like a Bundt pan for the appearance. i halved the sugar in the frsoting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I made this recipe in a bundt pan, and cooked it for 30-34 minutes. It turned out great! The icing seems to thicken as it cools, so it's better if it cools slightly before pouring it onto the bundt cake. The cake was huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
If I make this cake again, I will mix in the eggs, then gently stir in the cherry pie filling. I added the cherries and eggs together which caused the cherries to break up. Would have more flavor if the cherries were in bigger pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This was excellent!! I had a little trouble getting the middle to cook all the way, but otherwise it was great!Next time I'll cook it a little longer than stated. The frosting made a lot, next time (yes there will be a next time and again & again!) I will 1/2 the frosting. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was a success and several people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States