Chocolate Cherry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This was awesome!!! I love almond, cherries and chocolate, what a better combination than all three in a biscotti. I had attempted to make biscotti once before and it completely crumbled on me after the first baking, I followed the directions exact, and even measured my oven with a gauge, but they baked too long. This recipe I baked the first round for 25 minutes and I noticed they were a little under baked in the center, but that was much better than over baked because the second round of baking completed it. I'm not a big fan of white chocolate...especially since it's not really chocolate so I opted to leave mine plain, I even had the white "chocolate" melts ready, but I think it would have ruined the wonderful flavors. I will be making this again very soon. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Wonderful! Love the flavor that the almond extract adds. Not a fan of white chocolate, used semi-sweet instead and they look and taste fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Wow. Just wow. I'd never made biscotti before so I was a little worried it wouldn't come out very well. I made them for a family get together along with two other kinds and got a lot of compliments from everyone on all three, even the high-and-mighty chef uncle. I will definitely be making these again soon, even if it's just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Fantastic! I'm my husband's hero after baking these!! I have made them for a couple years now, I always cut the sugar back (use 2/3c), use dried cranberries instead of cherries & white chocolate chunks instead of choc. chips, sometimes I use 1/4c applesauce & 1/4c butter...depends on my mood :-) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STWALSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This biscotti is delicious! It was a big hit at Christmas with my friends. I had to make additional batches!! Great combination of chocolate, cherries and almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
These were pretty good. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was my first attempt at biscotti and it was easier than I thought! This is a great recipe and the only change I made was using dried cranberries instead of cherries due to taste preference. I also stood the biscotti up for the second baking as that seemed easier. I can't wait to show off at breakfast with the girls tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I am currently giving these four stars only because my husband and I have both been enjoying them. This was my first attempt at biscotti, though I am an avid baker, and I decided to make them solely because I was making gift baskets, and thought a biscotti would be a nice accessory to the coffee and tea I was giving. I was thrilled with the ease of this recipe, though I found I had to knead the dough to incorperate all the flour and the cherries and chips. I also used marachino cherries, only because I happened to have them in my fridge, and I was trying to keep costs down. A note to those having trouble finding candied cherries - they are often referred to as glace cherries, and are available in both green and red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
excellent!! doesn't even need the white chocolate drizzled on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I brought this to a meeting and got rave reviews! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States