Chocolate Cherry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My husband took these to work and his entire clinic devoured them. Even my husband, who does not like sweets, enjoyed this biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I make alot of biscotti recipes from this site. I made these but used cranberries instead of cherrys but that was preference. I cut the cranberries in half. I thought they were a little dry but very good. Maybe next time I will cut down on the flour a little so they wont be crumbly and a little dry. The taste was delicious with the mini chips and cranberries....thanx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was my very first time making biscotti and it turned out beautifully! I followed the recipe exactly and they were a hit at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was so good and super easy!! I will definitely be adding this to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Made these this afternoon. They were very easy to make and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I gave this as a gift with white chocolate and dark chocolate drizzled all over. Both recipients were amazed and very pleased by the flavor and appearance of this wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is an awesome recipe...it stays forever! I make this every Christmas and it has become a tradition in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I loved this biscotti recipe. The texture was just like I want...not hard as a brick, and doesn't fall apart in my coffee. The cherry/chocolate combination is always delicious, but I'm sure I'll make it again with other ingredients for a change. I gave some away as gifts and kept the rest for myself. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These were easy and turned out well. I didn't have almond extract so I substituted vanilla extract and used Craisins instead of cherries and they are very good. I left out the white chocolate drizzle as I thought they were nice as they were. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I have made these several times and found that if you follow the ingredients exactly, and make 2 ten inch loaves as the recipe calls for, your recipe will turn out perfectly. With my oven, I need to bake them a little longer than stated in order to get them a little more crunchy. I love these! They look beautiful with the white and dark chocolate drizzled over the top and taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States