Chocolate Cherry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
These were great ^^ instead of using white confectioners coating, I melted some white chocolate chips and used them like icing. Then I drizzled melted semi-sweet choc. chips (NOT white like the recipe said) over the white choc. It tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Oh my heavens! This is the best biscotti I've ever baked! I made 6 dozen and they disappeared within a week at my house. I had to make additional batches in order to have enough for holiday packages. A truly great recipe. And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
kinda bland tasting, needs brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I included these in Christmas presents and they were very popular! I used dried craisins rather than cherries and they turned out delicious. These are going to be a holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Wonderful recipe. I used it for holiday gifts. It is very easy to prepare, bakes and cuts very nicely. Most importantly, it is delicious. I would definitely recommend this biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
This was my first time to try making biscotti. I think when using two cookie sheets for the browning part of the preparation, they should be shifted top to bottom, front to back for a more even browning. At least for my oven this would be true. Nonetheless I'm having to hide the stash from my husband lest he finish them off before our Christmas guests arrive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Excellent! The dough was perfect to work with, and slicing was easy and neat. Wonderful dipping cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
The biscotti are good, but I have a few mentions - #1 when I printed the recipe it had no oven temperature #2 It calls for 1/2 cup white confectioners coating - and in step 7 it says to Drizzle cookies with melted white choc - Confectioners coating & white choc are not the same thing. If your out buying ingredients by those listed you wouldn't have the white choc to melt! Oh and just so you know - If you want two batches make them seperate and do not double the recipe - They don't turn out as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
We have fixed step one in the recipe, so the oven temperature is now stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This recipe was the nicest-slicing biscotti recipe I've used so far and it's every bit as delicious as it sounds. The recipe didn't have an oven temperature, but I cooked them at 350 and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States