Chocolate-Cherry-Banana Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Since its only me, I used one frozen banana (try to keep them on hand all the time), 1 cup cherries and 1 cup soy milk. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very tasty. I didn't add banana, simply because my daughter doesn't care for banana in her smoothies, so I increased the frozen cherries to 3 cups in its place. I also added 1/4 tsp truvia (we like our smoothies sweet) & 1 tbsp flax meal for added health benefits. It was the perfect consistency & absolutely delicious! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I realized while I was making this that we had no cherries and not enough milk. I then added 1 cup chocolate soy and 1 cup vanilla soy for the milk issue. And for the cherries, I substituted peanut butter. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakez9020

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
flavorful. I used to many cherries so it tasted a lot like cherries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
These smoothies were great! Might add a little more chocolate soy milk to thin it out a bit, but they still turned out wonderfully! Even my husband who isn't a fan of cold things loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
So, so good! I was just making this for myself, so I modified the proportions for an individual serving. I used 1 small banana, 1/2 cup of frozen cherries, and 1 cup of dark chocolate almond milk. Yum! I will be having this for breakfast a lot, I can tell. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed this smoothie. However instead of using rice or soy milk, try using chocolate almond milk! Its delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was fantastic. I altered it slightly because I wanted no dairy or soy. I halved the recipe: 1 frozen banana, 1 cup frozen cherries, 1 cup plain Almond Breeze almond milk, 2 tsp cocoa powder. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was surprisingly just ok - but it might have been the brand of soy milk I used. This smoothie just didn't seem to have a whole lot of flavor - it was missing something. I'll try again, maybe with Silk brand chocolate soy milk as that's my favorite, and maybe add some yogurt like I usually do. This wasn't bad, just not memorable as is. ***UPDATE 9/10/09*** I gave this one another try, adding a little yogurt and a tbsp. of almond butter, for protein and flavor. Loved it! Changing my rating from 3 stars to 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
im going to tell the truth. every one who wrote a review on this recipe changed the recipe. i only didn't put charries and it was outragesly disgusting i'll never eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States