Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Excellent! My first attempt at making a cheesecake and it was a winner! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Dortch Stockdale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This recipe was great!I did mess up and the chocolate chips went to the bottom but it was a good mistake everyone loved it just like it was. And they want me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Can anyone say "Heaven in a springform?!?!?" Oh, I can, my mom can, and my dear husband can. Oh, Lord...it was to die for!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made this cheesecake as a dessert for thanksgiving for those who dont like pumpkin pie, and trust me it was gone within minutes. Everyone loved it! Instead of using milk chocolate, i used white chocolate and followed the recipe completely and it was delicious. A piece of advice would be to bake the cheesecake in a water bath and do not open the oven door for at least two hours: this prevents it from cracking and ensures a smooth texture on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Gotta love it! Not only were there minimal ingredients, it was fast and easy. Heck it only took me a minute and a half to melt the chocolate chips! To top it all off, the cook time was right down to the very last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Ignore the word "divided" its very confusing, use the whole can of sweetened condensed milk. If made right this turns out very very rich and chocolaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This recipe was great and delicious. I recommed checking the cake about 20 mins early. I am a college student and along with my friend this was the first time making a cheesecake. It was very easy to make and my roomates loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
To Soloman...I think you were supposed to melt the chips before you put it in the mix. And cracks are normally caused by not mixing the cream cheese very well, or the temperature and timing not being exact. It's tough to make a perfect cheesecake. Delicious recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I followed the recipe, but it didn't look anything like the picture. I'm not sure if maybe i messed up with the morsels, but all of them were on the bottom of the cheesecake, i may have done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This cheesecake was amazing, although I did end up with a crack down the middle. Instead of the graham cracker crust, I crushed a 1 1/2 cups of oreo cookies (w/o cream), 1/4 cup of sugar, and 1/4 cup of butter. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States