Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Delicious! This is a big hit at family gatherings and looks like it takes a lot more time and effort than it really does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I added 1/3 cup of cocoa powder and 3tbsp sugar as substitute for the chocolate chips, it turned out great! Also I made it from the original 12 serving down to 8 servings and it altered the cooking time down to 55 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I really don't like cheesecake, but my husband and kids wanted one, so I made this. OMG! It was easy, beautiful, and it was the first cheesecake I actually LIKED! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This cheesecake was wonderful. I made it as written no changes. The only suggestion I have is to cut very small slices. It says it serves 12 but the pieces are still good sized and it is very rich. Could probably do 16 pieces easily. A deffinate make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Just as decadent as it looks. Fail-proof. Try it- it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made this cake exactly as the recipe read.... no changes. I was lucky I had two pie crusts in my pantry. I was able to fill two pie crusts, which made it nice because I brought one over to my fiance's mother (her husband is a chocolate lover and he loved the cheesecake). It is a very very VERY VERY rich dessert. I think serving in small slices with whipped cream is recommended. Would be a great recipe, if it wasn't so so rich. Thanks!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlethings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was one of the best tasting cheesecakes that I have ever had! Instead of making the whole cheesecake chocolate, I took half of the chocolate chips and half of the batter to make a chocolate swirl cake. I took it to a women's group meeting, and there was not even a piece left. Very scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was a really easy recipe and it was delicious. It turned out great. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
It turns out exactly as the picture. I love this one! Very rich and delicious. Family and friends loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharmon Trahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Excellent! My first attempt at making a cheesecake and it was a winner! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Dortch Stockdale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States