Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
oops...forgot to melt the chocolate chips... oh well...it's SUPER...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Simple recipe and tastes great! It's fairly sweet, but if you're looking for something even sweeter, substitute the semi-sweet chips with milk chocolate chips. I melted more milk chocolate chips and spread over the top once it was cooled, and served with real whipped cream. Great recipe and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very delicious and surprisingly easy to make, which was great since it was my first time making cheesecake. I also used two prepared graham cracker crusts, since I was pressed for time, but it turned out just fine. My family loved it. It is extremely rich though, so don't eat it first thing after a big meal. :) Pairs very well with strawberries and whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Turned out great! Just like the recipe says!! Perfect baking time as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Excellent! Probably the best chocolate cheesecake recipe I've ever made! I also cheated and used a ready-made crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was the first cheesecake I ever tried to make, and it turned out perfect. I was nervous to make this because of how delicate and complicated cheesecakes can be. I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only adjustments I made were that instead of just using two cups of chocolate chips, I did one cup of chips and one cup peanut butter. I also put a pan of water on the rack underneath the cheesecake when baking so that it would stay moist. I did not crack whatsoever. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
The cheesecake was fine but nothing great. Definitley needs a steam bath or else it will crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
It was a hit! My son picked this as his "birthday cake". Everyone loved it, and it was so easy to make! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Made this for my sweetie for Valentine's Day...used Fat free Eagle Brand, reduced fat cream cheese and Splenda in the crust (tried to healthify it as much as I could!) It was the best cheesecake everrrr!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
WOW! Heaven hit Colorado Springs in a springform pan:) I changed it a little and did 1 Cup chocolate chips and 1 cup Peanut Butter. For peanut butter cup lovers of many kinds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States