Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
i love this recipe! i made homemade whip cream for a topping to balance out the richness of the chocolate and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
The best cheesecake I've ever made! It was so rich! People were hiding pieces so they could eat them after there stomachs went back to normal after all the turkey they ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBenway82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montour Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I use this recipe frequently, but instead of making it with chocolate, I use raspberry jelly. Excellent, easy, and a winner at every get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina_p_101

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This cheesecake was wonderful. Cheesecake is my favorite dessert and I have never made one before bc of the springform pan. For a challenge I had to make a cheesecake with said pan and this was the best recipe. It was so creamy and wonderful and it was even great frozen! It is rich but no richer than anyother cheesecake. The baking time was spot on and I followed this recipe exactly. Everyone in my bible study was very pleased and even my husband liked it and he doesn't like cheesecake! Way to Go Eagle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This recipe is wonderful! My son wanted a chocolate cheesecake for his birthday instead of cake so I made this and it was a hit. The only tiny change I made was that I cooked the crust in the pan alone for 10 minutes before pouring the cheesecake mixture on top and baking the whole thing. I like the way this makes the crust taste and how it makes the crust hold together a little better and not get soggy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was a great and fast recipe! I added some coffee to it to give it some zap! It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nomstas

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This has become my absolute favorite base cheesecake. It lends itself perfectly to modifying (white chocolate instead of semisweet, oreo crusts, adding preserves) incredibly well. I prefer this recipe to most others because the ingredient list is short and simple making it perfect to make with children. It is basically a no fail cheesecake so go crazy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My first cheescake ever and it was perfect! I will definitely use this again : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very rich but wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
oops...forgot to melt the chocolate chips... oh well...it's SUPER...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States