Chocolate Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I don't know if I did something wrong, as this was my first time trying this recipe, but I cooked this for 55 mins, and it almost seemed TOO done. Also, the crust was chewy, not crunchy like I would've preferred...it was TOUGH to cut through. However, the two men in the house LOVED IT and left nothing behind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colormekaylee
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I thought this cheesecake was pretty good. I made half of the batch, and made a layered cheesecake. (Fudge Cake, Cheesecake, Homemade Whip Cream, Ganache.) I liked it quite a bit, but I wish there was a little something extra to take away from the strong cream cheese taste I noticed. (I like cheesecake, but not very strong cheesecake).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colormekaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This cheesecake was better than i expected. I only wish I had seen the cheesecake tips before I pulled it out of the oven. It didn't look too pretty but it tasted awesome. Next time I'll do the water bath correctly and maybe it wont crack in the middle so badly! Also the recipe is a bit confusing because it says to preheat the oven to 350 for the crust and then turn it Down to 350 for the cake!? I baked the crust at 375 and almost burnt it. I think 350 would work better the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this for Christmas dinner and put a chocolate ganache on top. Everyone loved it! It's my new favorite item to bring! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I blame this recipe for all the extra weight Me and my Husband have put on.Loved this recipe so much, had to keep making it.Boy did we gain the weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wild Rose, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooknmama2
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This came out really well and was very easy to make. Warning: This is an extremely rich dessert! Serve small slices! I served average sized slices and no one could finish b/c it was too rich. It was so sad to see that cake go into the trash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I really liked this recipe because it only has 2 packages of Cream cheese but still has all the flavor of a cheesecake! I use this recipe as a base and make changes like using mint chocolates instead or adding a caramel sauce to give it a different feel! It is also easy to make! Thanks for a great recipe~!^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANLAKOR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is a great recipe for chocolate cheesecake. It is not too rich or chocolaty. But, you still get full chocolate flavor. I made the crust with vanilla wafers because that was all I had available. Next time, though, I will try the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this cheesecake and used ghirardelli semi sweet baking chocolate and semi sweet chips and my parents were in heaven. I loved it too but I couldn't believe the rave reviews or how easy this recipe was. way to go on this one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom247365

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I loved this chocolate cheesecake! It was really good, my husband(who doesn't really like chocolate that much), really loved it also. Along with a few friends. Only thing I changed was I used chocolate wafers for the bottom instead of graham crackers. And I put homemade whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States