Chocolate Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
I have three words for this recipe "OH MY GOD" It is without a doubt the BEST chocolate cheesecake recipe I have ever tried! It is easy to make and the results are AWESOME! Thank you Edye for submitting it. I make it at least twice a month! :) YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Sooo yummy! This is an extremely rich dessert but very very good (esp. if you like dark chocolate). I made it for a dinner party and everyone complimented me. I thought it might need a little something extra, so after it cooled, I removed the cake from the springform pan and put sliced strawberries all over the top. I also made a chocolate ganache (also on here-- from Ingrid Vogel) and drizzeled it over the berries and down the sides of the cake, using about half of the ganache. It looked and tasted wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
The cheesecake was great but as I did not have a springform pan, I made two servings of the crust and divided up the filling ,baked at 350 for 35 minutes and I got two cakes instead of one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I loved this chocolate cheesecake! It was really good, my husband(who doesn't really like chocolate that much), really loved it also. Along with a few friends. Only thing I changed was I used chocolate wafers for the bottom instead of graham crackers. And I put homemade whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this cheesecake and used ghirardelli semi sweet baking chocolate and semi sweet chips and my parents were in heaven. I loved it too but I couldn't believe the rave reviews or how easy this recipe was. way to go on this one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom247365

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is a great recipe for chocolate cheesecake. It is not too rich or chocolaty. But, you still get full chocolate flavor. I made the crust with vanilla wafers because that was all I had available. Next time, though, I will try the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I really liked this recipe because it only has 2 packages of Cream cheese but still has all the flavor of a cheesecake! I use this recipe as a base and make changes like using mint chocolates instead or adding a caramel sauce to give it a different feel! It is also easy to make! Thanks for a great recipe~!^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANLAKOR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I blame this recipe for all the extra weight Me and my Husband have put on.Loved this recipe so much, had to keep making it.Boy did we gain the weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wild Rose, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this for Christmas dinner and put a chocolate ganache on top. Everyone loved it! It's my new favorite item to bring! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This cheesecake was better than i expected. I only wish I had seen the cheesecake tips before I pulled it out of the oven. It didn't look too pretty but it tasted awesome. Next time I'll do the water bath correctly and maybe it wont crack in the middle so badly! Also the recipe is a bit confusing because it says to preheat the oven to 350 for the crust and then turn it Down to 350 for the cake!? I baked the crust at 375 and almost burnt it. I think 350 would work better the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States