Chocolate Cheesecake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
I have three words for this recipe "OH MY GOD" It is without a doubt the BEST chocolate cheesecake recipe I have ever tried! It is easy to make and the results are AWESOME! Thank you Edye for submitting it. I make it at least twice a month! :) YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Sooo yummy! This is an extremely rich dessert but very very good (esp. if you like dark chocolate). I made it for a dinner party and everyone complimented me. I thought it might need a little something extra, so after it cooled, I removed the cake from the springform pan and put sliced strawberries all over the top. I also made a chocolate ganache (also on here-- from Ingrid Vogel) and drizzeled it over the berries and down the sides of the cake, using about half of the ganache. It looked and tasted wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Great chocolate taste, not too sweet. I covered outside of pan with foil and baked it in a water bath. No cracks..Just wonderful. I liked that it only needed 2 packs of cream cheese, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
The cheesecake was great but as I did not have a springform pan, I made two servings of the crust and divided up the filling ,baked at 350 for 35 minutes and I got two cakes instead of one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I made this recipe twice. The first time I omitted the cream and the flavor was incredible. Fudge like. But I did not like the appearance of the cheesecake itself. The second time I added the cream and felt the same way about the appearance (not pretty) and the flavor was not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I loved this chocolate cheesecake! It was really good, my husband(who doesn't really like chocolate that much), really loved it also. Along with a few friends. Only thing I changed was I used chocolate wafers for the bottom instead of graham crackers. And I put homemade whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this cheesecake and used ghirardelli semi sweet baking chocolate and semi sweet chips and my parents were in heaven. I loved it too but I couldn't believe the rave reviews or how easy this recipe was. way to go on this one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom247365

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is a great recipe for chocolate cheesecake. It is not too rich or chocolaty. But, you still get full chocolate flavor. I made the crust with vanilla wafers because that was all I had available. Next time, though, I will try the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I really liked this recipe because it only has 2 packages of Cream cheese but still has all the flavor of a cheesecake! I use this recipe as a base and make changes like using mint chocolates instead or adding a caramel sauce to give it a different feel! It is also easy to make! Thanks for a great recipe~!^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANLAKOR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooknmama2
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This came out really well and was very easy to make. Warning: This is an extremely rich dessert! Serve small slices! I served average sized slices and no one could finish b/c it was too rich. It was so sad to see that cake go into the trash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States