Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
I made this cheesecake for father's day. My hubby loved it. very easy for a first timer. I thinned out the topping a put a thin layer on top and reserved the rest for us to top if we wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Great cheesecake! I would cut the topping in half though - it was too thick and weighed down the cheesecake - made it sink. I'd definitely make it again though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This recipe was wonderful. It was actually quite easy to make. It was my first try at any type of cheese cake and it turned out great. In the morning after the cheesecake had been in the frig all night, I melted a bit more of the Chocolate Chips and covered the sides. Everyone in my family enjoyed the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I have never made a cheesecake before in my life and decided to give this one a try for my husband's birthday. It was easy enough to make (for a first-timer) and the end result was fabulous! I received rave reviews from friends and family (all chocolate lovers)! My only suggestion would be to maybe try another type of chocolate icing on top...I was very, very hard after refrigerating it and it made it difficult to eat. (It did taste great though.) You should also note that the recipe doesn't mention that to make the crust you also have to add the 1/4 cup of melted butter to the chocolate crubs and sugar...(I think that part waas overlooked in the recipe.) Otherwise, it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
This recipe was easy to fix and won rave tasting reviews with my friends. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This cheesecake was quite a hit! I made it for a chocolate lover and the really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
A chocoholic's dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMFOOD

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Very nice recipe and not as difficult to make as I thought. This was my first cheesecake and it turned out great. The chocolate topping got hard and made the cake a bit difficult to cut but I attribute this more to user error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I found this recipe on here a month ago and since then I have made four of these cheesecakes, everyone loves it, only bad thing is I have probably gained 10lbs in the last month cause I cant stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This was wonderfully decadent! I made this for my boyfriend to take to his company Thanksgiving lunch and he said he had to fight off his co-workers to get a sliver of it for himself! It was extremely easy, as well. I would turn the oven off and allow the cheesecake to cool gradually in the oven to prevent cracking, but otherwise, a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States