Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
SO delicious. I've made a few different cheesecakes in the past but never a chocolate one. Our daughter requested that for her 7th birthday and I found this recipe. The reviews convinced me it would be delicious. The only changes I made were to use chocolate graham crackers instead of cookies in the crust and then I skipped the chocolate ganache. The reviews made it clear that it would not be needed. This was a huge hit and the crumb especially was a nice surprise. Often cheesecake crusts taste almost burnt but this had a very sweet and soft texture to it. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made this cheesecake for our 4th of July party and what a hit!. I topped with halved strawberries. The following night I had dreams of eating this cheesecake and awoke to a empty plate at 3am. My 17 year old beat me to the last piece....... Will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Wonderful!! The only change I made was to use 4 eggs instead of 3. I added the yolks when it said to add the eggs, then whipped up the whites and folded it into the mix at the very end for a lighter texture. Don't skip the cookie crust--it really wraps up the taste and texture of the cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by m
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Very good. I added more cream to the topping and it was delicious. My family loves it. I didn't bake the crust though, even though I should I have. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I made this without making any changes to the recipe, and I loved it, as did my entire family. It was dense and moist and creamy--just the way cheesecake should be! None of us found the chocolate topping to be too much, although I can see where it might be too rich for some tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Made it...loved it!! I took the advise of so many others and didn't use as much chocolate chips in the "topping". I garnished my cheesecake with homemade whipped cream and chocolate dipped strawberries (I forgot to take a pic!). It was so delicious. I took it to work and everyone loved it. One coworker even said it was the best chocolate cheesecake her ever had! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannabeBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Delicious! Very rich, very choclately cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This recipe was a great base from which to work. I don't have access to cream cheese (hurdle #1) so I used fromage blanc and mascarpone. I'm cutting back on carbs and sugars (hurdle #2) and used agave syrup instead of sugar and for the crust mixed oatmeal, ground almonds, splenda and butter. I didn't use the topping but otherwise followed instructions and it was DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!! Curbed my chocolate cheesecake craving while sticking to a lower carb diet. Also, since its rich a small 2" square satisfied me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Wonderful!!! I omitted the topping, but added chocolate dipped strawberries. Everyone LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Awsome cheesecake. I made just a small amount of the topping and drizzled instead of pouring on, and I used the rest to dip strawberrys for the top of cake. Also I used graham cracker crust... but will use cookies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moody2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States