Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This cheesecake was wonderful! After reading the reviews, I decided not to try the topping. Instead I sprinkled the top with crushed Oreos. The only concern I has was that the sides of the crust all oozed down when baked, making the crust around the edge very think and hard. Next time I will just put the crust on the bottom. Seriously good, though, just needs a couple very minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Awesome cheesecake! In addition to the pumpking pies, apple pies, regular cheesecake, I made 3 chocolate cheesecakes for 20 people on Thanksgiving, there was none leftover! It was a huge hit. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Perfect and EASY! Showstopper, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDKITCHEN2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I read the comments and decided to leave off the topping. It was PERFECT without it! This is so easy and makes a good impression!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Awesome! I made this for Thanksgiving and I was so nervous since this was my first time making cheesecake. I read almost all the reviews (they were so helpful), and used some of the advice offered. The cheesecake was a hit. Thank you so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Magnificent...one of the best cheesecakes that I ever made. Made some adjustments to the topping--I made it very thin. Must try if you like chocolate cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Excellent except the topping didn't work very well, so the second time I made this I just left it off. It doesn't need it anyway, the cheesecake is great by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Absolutely incredible! My first time making cheesecake and it was delicious and turned out perfectly! I used all milk chocolate chips and I cut the chocolate for the ganache in half and it was perfect. Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChillyBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Absolutely amazing. This was my first time making a cheesecake, so I followed the advice of others and halved the ingredients for making the ganache, while keeping the whipping cream amount the same. This definitely was a good choice, as it was still pretty thick. It still tasted great even though I couldn't find crushed chocolate cookies, as well, and just bought oreo pieces. I thought they'd just be the cookie, but they had the disgusting frosting as well. This didn't seem to affect the cake flavor too much, though (I tried to pick most of it out), and everyone still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
SO delicious. I've made a few different cheesecakes in the past but never a chocolate one. Our daughter requested that for her 7th birthday and I found this recipe. The reviews convinced me it would be delicious. The only changes I made were to use chocolate graham crackers instead of cookies in the crust and then I skipped the chocolate ganache. The reviews made it clear that it would not be needed. This was a huge hit and the crumb especially was a nice surprise. Often cheesecake crusts taste almost burnt but this had a very sweet and soft texture to it. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States