Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have made this twice now. The first time at Christmas and then again yesterday for my son's birthday. The chocolate topping came out a bit hard the first time so I made a chocolate ganache the second time using three parts chocolate chips to one part cream and poured that over the top. It was fabulous and not too hard at all. I also switched the unsweet cocoa powder the second time with Ghirardelli cocoa powder and reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. So much better the second time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very tasty! Rich but tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFD1129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
After reading other reviews, I decided not to make the topping and it still was very rich and delicious. My only issue is that it rose and then sunk in a bit and the top was all cracked. I place some chocolate chips to cover them though and all was well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Decided to make this for a Christmas dessert. Extremely good. Saw the comments on topping being too hard and heavy. Cut the chocolate chips to 1 cup and then let it stiffen in the fridge overnight before pulling it out a few hours before I was going to serve it and it had softened. EXCELLENT recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murray, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This cheesecake was wonderful! After reading the reviews, I decided not to try the topping. Instead I sprinkled the top with crushed Oreos. The only concern I has was that the sides of the crust all oozed down when baked, making the crust around the edge very think and hard. Next time I will just put the crust on the bottom. Seriously good, though, just needs a couple very minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Awesome cheesecake! In addition to the pumpking pies, apple pies, regular cheesecake, I made 3 chocolate cheesecakes for 20 people on Thanksgiving, there was none leftover! It was a huge hit. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Perfect and EASY! Showstopper, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDKITCHEN2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I read the comments and decided to leave off the topping. It was PERFECT without it! This is so easy and makes a good impression!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Awesome! I made this for Thanksgiving and I was so nervous since this was my first time making cheesecake. I read almost all the reviews (they were so helpful), and used some of the advice offered. The cheesecake was a hit. Thank you so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Magnificent...one of the best cheesecakes that I ever made. Made some adjustments to the topping--I made it very thin. Must try if you like chocolate cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States