Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This was my first time ever making cheesecake and it was SO GOOD! I changed the crust, instead using Graham Crackers, Cocoa, Sugar and Butter, but followed the recipe for the cake portion exactly. When the topping was still warm, I sprinkled it with a generous helping of mini chocolate chips. It looked beautiful and tasted so rich and chocolatey. I brought it to christmas dinner, and everyone was beyond impressed. I'd give this recipe more then 5 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This is an EXCELLENT I made this for my family Christmas dinner and everyone just loved it! It was a very creamy, chocolatey cheesecake! I did make a white chocolate Kahlua sauce to accompany it. Heat 1 cup heavy cream to a boil. Pour over 2 cups of white chocolate chips and stir till melted, add Kahlua to taste. I will be making this again for New Year's Eve! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
OMG! This is a wonderful cheesecake! The topping makes it. I used splenda and lowfat cream cheese and baked it in a water bath. I sprinkled chopped pecans on top. I will be making this again for New Years Day. Thanks Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This is a very chocolatey cheesecake. Very yummy though and I was even told that it was the best chocolate cheesecake they had ever had. Requires a few extra steps but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
The recipe has been revised to include the addition of the melted butter to the crumb crust. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
This would rate a 5, but I improvised and think it was outstanding that way and hard to beat. I used Oreos for the crust and used white and semi-sweet chocolate for the top layer. The marbled effect looked great and the taste was oustanding. Also, if you're not an expert with cheesecakes, the topping hides cracks. It's much easier to cut through with a knife dipped in hot water. Outstanding recipe Diane, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Holy Chocolate Heaven, Batman! This recipe was amazing. A co-worker brought it to the office yesterday for a birthday celebration and had I not decided to leave for the day, I would still be sitting at the counter slowly finishing that cheesecake off! It was creamy on the inside with so many other great textures with the crust and solid chocolate topping. We also used freshly whipped cream as a complement with fresh strawberries as a garnish. SIMPLY INCREDIBLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Though I'm not a big cheesecake fan myself, I made this recipe for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it. The ganache on top is a wonderful and unique addition. Since I could only find an 8 oz. container of whipping cream, I whipped up the remaining half cup and used it as a garnish. My only complaint is that it was a bit difficult to keep the cookies pressed up against the sides of the pan. To MTTC: the butter gets mixed in with the cookies to hold the crust together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
What is the purpose of the butter? I haven't made it but am willing to try. Does the butter go into the crust or the recipe itself?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
I was desperately wanting to make a "homemade" cheesecake...chocolate nonetheless and was suprised when I saw this one. It's exactly like the one in an old Taste of Home issue. It actually ranked as a runner-up in their cheesecake contest so I decided to give it a try. The only alteration I made was to use crushed oreo cookies in place of the wafer crumbs because I didn't have any. Needless to say, this turned out beautifully...and it being my first real cheesecake, I was very proud of myself. Thanks for posting this Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States