Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
I made this for a luncheon at work and got rave reviews! The cheesecake has a wonderful chocolate mousse taste, and tastes like it's from a gourmet restaurant. With the chocolate icing topping, the few cracks that appeared as it cooled were covered up and the cake looked as wonderful as it tasted. Took a little while to prepare, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Oh my goodness, this is truly a chocolate lovers dream, so so so good. The only thing that I changed was the type of chocolate, I used Ghirardelli Double Chocolate chips and wow! you can really taste the difference with quality chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This recipe was wonderful! I don't even like cheesecake and I loved this! Everyone did. It is very rich. I am 13 and I made this cheesecake all by myself...it's easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This was good cheesecake, I did use the crust recipe from the fudge truffle cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
My family loved this and I am making it again! No changes required! A guaranteed hit as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
fabulous! fabulous! fabulous! Everyone loved this recipe. I used oreo cookie crumbs minus the white stuff. And, for a sauce I used some homemade raspberry jam(strained seeds from) heated in the microwave. Yum. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I made this for a party for my husand and it was a huge hit. Very chocolatey and rich, there wasn't a piece left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKOURINOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This was my first time ever making cheesecake and it was SO GOOD! I changed the crust, instead using Graham Crackers, Cocoa, Sugar and Butter, but followed the recipe for the cake portion exactly. When the topping was still warm, I sprinkled it with a generous helping of mini chocolate chips. It looked beautiful and tasted so rich and chocolatey. I brought it to christmas dinner, and everyone was beyond impressed. I'd give this recipe more then 5 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This is an EXCELLENT I made this for my family Christmas dinner and everyone just loved it! It was a very creamy, chocolatey cheesecake! I did make a white chocolate Kahlua sauce to accompany it. Heat 1 cup heavy cream to a boil. Pour over 2 cups of white chocolate chips and stir till melted, add Kahlua to taste. I will be making this again for New Year's Eve! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
OMG! This is a wonderful cheesecake! The topping makes it. I used splenda and lowfat cream cheese and baked it in a water bath. I sprinkled chopped pecans on top. I will be making this again for New Years Day. Thanks Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States