Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. The texture is a blend of cheesecake and mousse. Everyone loved it when I took it to a family gathering. I used chocolate graham crackers instead of the cookies and it was delicious. I especially like the topping because it covers any cracks so you have a perfect cheesecake every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Great recipe. Easy to make, excellent results. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Amazing! I took this to a group game night with some friends and everyone loved it. One thing; I didn't have a springform pan so I made it in a 10 inch cake pan. When I was ready to cut into it and serve, I just dipped the bottom of the pan in hot water for about 20-45 seconds and it came out very nicely. No crumbling or mess. Also, it came out of the oven with only one small crack and that was covered up with the topping. No big deal. This is very rich cake and if a more subtle flavor is desired, I wouldn't recommend it. However, if you are a chocolate lover and you like rich flavors, this is an incredible cheesecake and definitely worth the effort. Great recipe Diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
I made this for a luncheon at work and got rave reviews! The cheesecake has a wonderful chocolate mousse taste, and tastes like it's from a gourmet restaurant. With the chocolate icing topping, the few cracks that appeared as it cooled were covered up and the cake looked as wonderful as it tasted. Took a little while to prepare, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Oh my goodness, this is truly a chocolate lovers dream, so so so good. The only thing that I changed was the type of chocolate, I used Ghirardelli Double Chocolate chips and wow! you can really taste the difference with quality chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This recipe was wonderful! I don't even like cheesecake and I loved this! Everyone did. It is very rich. I am 13 and I made this cheesecake all by myself...it's easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This was good cheesecake, I did use the crust recipe from the fudge truffle cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
My family loved this and I am making it again! No changes required! A guaranteed hit as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
fabulous! fabulous! fabulous! Everyone loved this recipe. I used oreo cookie crumbs minus the white stuff. And, for a sauce I used some homemade raspberry jam(strained seeds from) heated in the microwave. Yum. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I made this for a party for my husand and it was a huge hit. Very chocolatey and rich, there wasn't a piece left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKOURINOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States