Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This cake is INCREDIBLE! I made it for all my girlfriends at school for Valentine's Day - we're all single, so I thought I'd let us all indulge in some well deserved chocolate, and I gotta say, I was so worth it! The only thing that I would have to say is maybe a little less sugar, but otherwise, it was absolute perfection! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I took other people's advice here and doubled the cream when making the topping and then used only a thin layer. (Most of it ended up unused. Next time I'll just halve the chocolate chips.) Drizzled caramel on top of that was a yummy addition. This cheesecake was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This was alright, everyone took off the top chocolate layer as it was too rich & hard, but in my opinion, the chocolate cheesecake layer was too bitter. I won't be making this again, I'm still searching for a great chocolate cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tito Sheindlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
I took this cheesecake to a luncheon where it received rave reviews. The topping was too thick and hard to my liking, but it didn't hurt the taste. The next time I will cut the topping recipe in half. GREAT CHEESECAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Was very good, easy to make but I did not like the topping. I felt the topping was to hard and thick. You almost needed a knife to cut through, uneven chunks came off when you would take a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Pretty good, and very rich! Almost too rich for me. I used double chocolate Ghiradeli chips. I used this recipe, put it in a 10-inch springform, and made the batter of a white chocolate cheesecake recipe and poured it on top. I tried to swirl it, but it didn't really work. I ommited the topping. The two worked very well together. Topped with pureed strawberries, fresh whipped cream, mint leaves and a whole strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This chocolate cheesecake is very good, particularly if you use good quality chocolate to prepare it (I like Ghirardelli). But, I found the chocolate topping to be far too thick on top of the creamy cheesecake. I'd go with more cream and less chocolate in the ganache topping and spread a smaller quantity on top of the cake. Sometimes less is more. I also chilled my cheesecake first before adding the topping. Overall, a very good (and rich!) dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This recipe is easy and taste really good. Great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Very rich and very yummy. The topping makes it look perfect. It doesn't even matter if you get a crack in the top. Was a big hit at Thanksgiving. Will replace my old recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Excellent! I made this for a San Fran themed dinner party and used Ghirardhelli chocolate, reduced fat cream cheese and added an extra 1/4 c. cream to the ganache - it was fabulous!! I also made a Raspberry Sauce with a package of frozen raspberries and 1/2 c. sugar reduced over high heat and strained...it was an exellent addition and contrasted with the sweet cake! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States