Chocolate Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Loved it!!! My husband isnt even a real fan of cheesecake- but loves chocolate--it was so---yummy-- not low calorie at all-- but nice to plurge once in a while!-- I reccomend you take out the cake from the fridge at least 10 minutes before cutting- otherwise the topping is real hard to cut into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I just made this for a coworker's birthday and it got rave reviews from everyone (even our manager who claims to not like dessert went back for more!). I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. It didn't stick to the pan. It didn't crack. The ganache was delicious and not hard as other people have stated. I highly recommend this to anyone who needs to bake something easy and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
My boyfriend and his roommates LOVED this recipe. It was a bit too dense for me, but they finished the whole cake in 3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I thought it was wonderful. It was very rich-- just like it should be. I set it out for about 20 minutes before serving and it helped "soften" the chocolate topping - it was a great hit at my house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I made this on my boyfriend's birthday and it was such a hit. The cake was very rich with both cheese and chocolate! But I did have a problem taking out the crust from the pan though. Otherwise, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
My goodness - fantastic recipe! I followed it to the T and it came out wonderfully. A friend even said it was the best dessert she had ever tasted! Note - I used a large pie dish, as I didn't have a springform pan. I just used a little less filling than called for and it was fine. I actually disagree with those who disliked the hard chocolate top. I found it was a nice change, as long as you're expecting it. Beware, however, that this is extremely filling, so if you're cooking for a smaller number, make sure to cut the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This cake is INCREDIBLE! I made it for all my girlfriends at school for Valentine's Day - we're all single, so I thought I'd let us all indulge in some well deserved chocolate, and I gotta say, I was so worth it! The only thing that I would have to say is maybe a little less sugar, but otherwise, it was absolute perfection! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I took other people's advice here and doubled the cream when making the topping and then used only a thin layer. (Most of it ended up unused. Next time I'll just halve the chocolate chips.) Drizzled caramel on top of that was a yummy addition. This cheesecake was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This was alright, everyone took off the top chocolate layer as it was too rich & hard, but in my opinion, the chocolate cheesecake layer was too bitter. I won't be making this again, I'm still searching for a great chocolate cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tito Sheindlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
I took this cheesecake to a luncheon where it received rave reviews. The topping was too thick and hard to my liking, but it didn't hurt the taste. The next time I will cut the topping recipe in half. GREAT CHEESECAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States