Chocolate Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This was the best Chocolate cheesecake I've ever tasted. I love chocolate and cheesecake. It's chocolate, but not to chocolate or to rich. Instead of the sour cream on top I added strawberries and it was a big hit. I disappeared after I cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
I liked it a lot but it was a little burnt. It wasn't very fast to make but It was really fun and easy! Kids like it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Perfect for the chocoholic. I used milk chocolate chips, and added a bit of cocoa powder for added richness. Instead of graham crackers I used Oreo Cookies. Great with a tall glass of cold milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This was my first attempt at making a "real" cheesecake (read that "not out of the box"). Everyone who ate it thought it was GREAT and thought I had been making scratch cheesecakes for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerrieS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Well, i'm 14, and i just made this cake cuz i LOVE to cook and i LOVE cheesecake. abd i found that although it took me a little while to make, it came out really great. it is still cooling now, but i know already that it will taste good. This is the very first cheesecake i made, and it was a success! Thanx for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
This is soooo good. I got requests from my friends to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Recipe was overall good, but it was very dense! It was more like a fudge than cheesecake. Also I just used a premade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I really like this cheesecake, it "looked"like a dessert from a fancy restaurant... I put the strawberries on it with alittle whipped cream to top it off. Looked great and tasted good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Excellent, very rich chocolate cheesecake. It was easy to make- just hard to be patient to wait for it to cool so we could eat it. I added 1/2 cup more chocolate, and it was wonderful. This is the type of cheesecake that is very decadent, so even a small piece goes a long way. Crust was easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
An easy and delicious cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States