Chocolate Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I had never made a cheesecake before and decided to make this for my nephew. It was very easy to make. The only problem was that perhaps my oven was a little too hot. . .cracks developed on the top of the cheesecake. It didn't look too pretty, but it tasted great. I did add the extra 4 ounces of chocolate chips as suggested by another reviewer and made a chocolate crumb crust. . .the chocolatier, the better! I will definitely make this cheesecake again! Judy B:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
Great cheesecake! I added 1 tablespoon cocoa for the extra chocolaty taste (mu husband's a chocaholic!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
My children loved this!! Their ages are 1,3, and 8. My husband and I also really enjoyed it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
An easy and delicious cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Excellent, very rich chocolate cheesecake. It was easy to make- just hard to be patient to wait for it to cool so we could eat it. I added 1/2 cup more chocolate, and it was wonderful. This is the type of cheesecake that is very decadent, so even a small piece goes a long way. Crust was easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I really like this cheesecake, it "looked"like a dessert from a fancy restaurant... I put the strawberries on it with alittle whipped cream to top it off. Looked great and tasted good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Recipe was overall good, but it was very dense! It was more like a fudge than cheesecake. Also I just used a premade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
This is soooo good. I got requests from my friends to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Well, i'm 14, and i just made this cake cuz i LOVE to cook and i LOVE cheesecake. abd i found that although it took me a little while to make, it came out really great. it is still cooling now, but i know already that it will taste good. This is the very first cheesecake i made, and it was a success! Thanx for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This was my first attempt at making a "real" cheesecake (read that "not out of the box"). Everyone who ate it thought it was GREAT and thought I had been making scratch cheesecakes for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerrieS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States