Chocolate Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
It was very rich in chocolate - maybe too much for my families taste. Wasn't a big hit at my house because it was not sweet enough and too dense and rich. IU can see where chocoholics would love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This was decadent!!!...So dense and smooth it was more like a chocolate silk tort than a cheese cake. I used an extra half cup of double dark chocolate chips and two tablespoons of godiva chocolate liquer, then toppedit with warmmelted chocolate and fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This cheesecake is heavenly. Everyone loved it. For the crust I used chocolate graham cracker crumbs. I also grated a hershey bar for decoration on top. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This recipe was amazing! I made it for Thanksgiving desert and everyone loved it. I changed a few things though. I used chocolate graham crackers for the crust. More importantly, I topped it off with a thin layer of melted milk chocolate and sprinkled on a layer of crushed butterfinger. And.....I am a guy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
this one is decadant! fresh raspberries on the side with the sweetened sour cream was the piece de resistance! Rich! Festive!Elegant! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Great chocolate flavor! Easy to make! I cheated and used 3 bought chocolate crusts, as someone had suggested. But I didn't change the recipe at all. Turned out perfect! Topped with a nice chocolate ganache. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
The PERFECT chocolate cheesecake!! Made this along with another of the recipes here, and this one was definitely the favorite. Topped with a chocolate ganache instead of sour cream. Nothing less than divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUFFSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Best cheesecake I've ever made - - and everyone thinks I'm the queen of great cheesecakes! Next time, I would make a chocolate crust rather than a graham cracker crust. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This was the first cheesecake I've ever made. The recipe was easy to follow and the cake turned out great! I went out on a limb and made my own oreo cookie crust, but it still worked out really well. My boyfriend and co-workers said it was delicious. It wasn't the "prettiest" cake in the world, but it sure tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Delicious!! I made into cupcakes with a chocolate wafer cookie for crust. On top I put a drop of caramel topping and drizzled melted chocolate chips. Looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States