Chocolate Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Mind blowing! I changed that a little, used one tub of cottage cheese, one of mascarpone, 2 bars of dark chocolate, added cocoa powder and used little sugar and tennis biscuits for base. But, wow, so delicious and not too sweet, don't like too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Prchalova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Tastes delicious, but cracked all across the top, so presentation was not good. Still, a definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I've been making this recipe for several times and it always turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdubi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe! This is the second time I've made a cheesecake, and both came out superbly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Too dry! I think the leaving in the oven was not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is simply amazing!! It cracked as is usual for cheesecake so I will try adding a pan of water to the bottom of the oven next time as others suggested, but the recipe is wonderful! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was purely delicious! I made it and my family finished it in less than 1 hour! But if you're using a 12 inch blunt pan, I suggest doubling the cheesecake filling recipe. Other than that, it was a dreamy chocolate cheesecake. I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I followed the directions as stated. The crust burned, the chocolate flavor was too light, and the cake just seemed overcooked in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The cheesecake cracked and fell (not anybody's fault but my own). The taste and texture were sensational!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Native Cowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oelrichs, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made this for my step-son's birthday and he loved it. I didn't melt the chocolate chips I just added them to the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States