Chocolate Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
This is the best chocolate frosting I have ever made and have ever tasted. Carol is so right that it goes perfect with the Dark Chocolate Cake. I will never make another chocolate cake frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
This is a delicious frosting! I was looking for a recipe to Ice the Grooms Cake for my Daughter's Wedding and saw this one! It was perfect with the Dark Chocolate Cream Cheese Pound Cake I used! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
I used this icing with yellow cake layers and my family thought it tasted too sweet. Personally, I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2000
This is the best home made chocolate frosting I've ever made. It's better than butter cream or boiled frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
This is a great icing. It is a very sweet icing. Perfect compliment for a denser, not as sweet, cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
The cinnamon really stands out, I'd rather not use any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I added a little extra cocoa and absolutely loved it on Dark Chocolate Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
I love this frosting. I mixed together everything except the cocoa at first and took out a portion of the white frosting then mixed the cocoa into the remainder. I then used it to frost a marble cake by putting on the layer of chocolate and dropping bits of the white on top and swirling it with a knife. I was quite beautiful and a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
I added almost twice the amount of cinnamon than the recipe originally called for, and it turned out pretty good. Unusual; an almost coffee taste. Used with Dark Chocolate Cake recipe, with which it went well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
This frosting is fluffy and makes plenty to frost a 3 layer cake. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States