Chocolate Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Excellent frosting and super easy to make. I didn't use all of the sugar that the recipe called for just to cut down on sweetness and it was still wonderful. Also looks beautiful after piping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
FANTASTIC!! The cream cheese in this is perfect - not overpowering, but definitely adds an interesting flavor. I didn't add the cinnamon, but did not miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Yum. This frosting has a great texture. It's very creamy and smooth. It was very easy to make too and uses 1 box of powdered sugar which is perfect so I don't have to keep a half a box in the cupboard! The only downfall is that cocoa taste and lack of cream cheese flavor. I would have liked a more cream cheese flavor and perhaps different type of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nowelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Good, just not exactly what I wanted. It was more of a glaze than I would have liked. The flavor was good, but it was very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Not overly thrilled with this one. A little too much cocoa flavor. But I gave it 3 stars because one of my kids absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
The frosting was pretty good. It just seemed to be lacking something though...more butter maybe? I left out the cinnamon, maybe that would have added some complexity?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious! Only used 2 tbsp milk and 3 c sugar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is the best chocolate frosting I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was a great recipe! I made it as the recipe said and it was very good! My advice is to let the frosting sit for a day or two to let the flavors develop. I tasted it after I made it and it was not great. The next day it was phenomenal!! It was more like a creamy icing for me. I was not able to get it into a "frosting" consistency but it was perfect for my Valentine's day chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobb1121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved this recipe! I substituted almond extract for the vanilla extract. It changed the flavor significantly - almost tasted like I added a liquor. I omitted the cinnamon this time - but will definitely try it the next time around. I received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States