Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
wow, this has made a hit every where I've taken one. It's my husbands favorite. I love this cake, and I'm trying to figure out how to make a white one.. Hmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Food*on*face

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Just made this and it IS delish, but I've had moister cakes... I don't think a glaze would hurt. But it was super easy and quick. Next time I'll try the mint version people have suggested here. BTW, baked it in a 9 X 13 (who ate my bundt pan?)and it took 40 minutes exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Really great cake. I forgot to add the liquor, and it was still amazing. I wonder if it would have been a little overly dense with the added liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
After making this cake what feels like 100 times I have switched it up! Try this.... Replace all chocolate with white. White cake, vanilla pudding, white chocolate chips and butterscotch liqueur instead of the coffee. Just as mouth watering but caters to those who are silly enough to not be a fan of chocolate. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Wonderful! I just used regular chocolate cake mix, used part mini-chips and part regular (and dropped the total down to about 1-1/2 cups), and subbed strong coffee for the coffee liqueur, and it was just lovely. I decided to serve it with some homemade whipped cream mixed with mashed raspberries -- I didn't add any sugar so it was a bit tart, and this paired really nicely with the very sweet, rich cake and lightened and freshened it up a bit. It was a big hit and very pretty with the pink cream served on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Made this with butterscotch pudding ( I was out of chocolate) and white Ghiardelli chocolate chips (was out of the semi-sweet). This was ooo-weeee GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
YUM! This cake was delicious! I made this with the Bailey's mint liqueur and the Andes mint chip pieces (thanks Sue24) and it tasted just like the mint Girl Scout cookies. I actually added a chocolate glaze with just a touch of the Bailey's too and it was to die for. It was moist and delish...thanks! I want to try all the other flavors now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I have been making this cake for years, but after reading a review I added a bag of Andes mint chips instead of regular chocolate chips and I had people fighting over the last piece of this cake...it was incredible! Its good as is, but with the mint chips I would give it ten stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Chocolate heaven! This was easy to make and everyone loved it. A definite keeper. I subbed coffee for the liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made this for a dinner, served with vanilla ice ream and raspberries...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States