Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made this for a dinner, served with vanilla ice ream and raspberries...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
AWESOME! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was so good! I always make it as the recipe states for the first time and rating. It was amazing. I did add raspberry flavoring the second time, and that was amazing too. Just plain delicious! Thanks for a great cake...3/31/2012 - Making this AGAIN! I love it! But I do only use 1 cup of chocolate chips now, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I would give this a 5+ star for flavor. The only problem that I had with this cake was when I flipped the bundt cake over to cool it on the wire rack it fell apart - I am guessing this was due to the fact that its super moist? Anyways, I put it back together as best as I could and once it cooled I topped it with powdered sugar. My husband also made a nice rum glaze to pour over the top - delicious! I would love to make this again - kinda skeptical though since it did fall apart. We'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Super moist. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This cake was fantastic. I agree that there was no need for frosting; even my husband who typically eats cake as a vehicle for frosting liked this one without. I decorated it with a sprinkle of icing sugar and raspberries that had juiced in a little sugar. It was moist, rich with flavour without being overpowering. I opted out on the coffee liqueur as I am not a fan but it was still fantastic. Besides the taste being great, the best part about this cake - super easy and fast to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Rich and moist...a chocolate lovers dream. Used low fat sour cream and half the chocolate chips - and it was still a party favorite. So easy it will definitely be on the top of my dessert list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I used Duncan Hines triple chocolate cake mix,jello temptations chocolate mousse pudding, replaced 1cup of chips with sweetheart m&m's (they're cherry flavored), and cherry wine for the liquor. all except the m&m's and wine were low fat/sugar. fat free sour cream & replaced the eggs with 3tbs milled flaxseed & 9tbs water. it was super fluffy when i put in bundt pan &it's baking now. premature 5stars because it looks&smells great. will update later with pix, then again with the reviews at tomorow nights bday party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mechee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is the best chocolate cake ever and it is so easy to make. I stored it in the fridge and heated a leftover slice for 5 seconds on high. The chocolate chips act like the icing - you really don't need to ice this. I didn't have enough kahlua so I used strong instant coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
If I could give this more stars I would. This was by far the best chocolate cake I have ever eaten or baked. I love that is was so easy! I made it as a bundt cake first and it was exceptional. Then I made the recipe as cupcakes. I filled the cups half way and baked for 20 minutes then topped with a chocolate ganache. I served them at a benefit chocolate festival and got so many compliments. They are so moist and delicious. Of course I credited your recipe. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States