Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Delicioso!! I used the Satiny Chocolate Glaze on this cake and it is a hit with everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Love this cake. A nice ganache on top and it is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
deeelish!! I added andes mints to give it a little zing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
The frosting is in the inside! This is absolutely the best and easiest chocolate cake ever! I am not sure that it will last till tomorrow. I did not change a thing with the recipe and it turned out perfectly. I will be making this again and again and again........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is delicious and so decadent! To make it even more so top with a scoop of coffee ice cream and top that with chocolate syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This truly is the most decadent, awesome, tasty, and EASY cake out there. It's my favorite- and everyone loves it. Unless they don't like chocolate- and that is just wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. V

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This one is ALWAYS a hit with anyone who has some. Recently did it with cupcakes, cooking them for ~ 20 min at 350, and it was a great way to break it up. You can always toss any extras in the freezer to microwave when you need one later. Served warm with vanilla ice cream? Oh yeah.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This, warm, was just like a molten lava chocolate cake. Moist, gooey, super chocolatey and delicious. And very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Best cake ever! Everyone asks for the recipe. Only suggestion is to butter the bunt pan then use the cake mix to coat it, if you use flour it leaves a white residue on the cake that isn't very attractive. You can make this into cupcakes but they aren't nearly as good as the bunt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is a beautiful cake: moist, rich and very chocolatey but not too sweet. I have a feeling this is going to become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States