Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
i accidentally used duncan hines dark chocolate brownie mix!! and it was absolutely deliciously delicious!! the best chocolate cake ever, soo moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIMI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Perfect for a quick w/o icing cake that is so yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This cake turned out great. My husband likes chocolate okay, but prefers just about anything else over chocolate, and he cannot stop talking about this cake. I used chocolate milk instead of coffee liquer, and dusted the pan with cocoa powder. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is the most awesome chocolate cake I have ever made and the family fought over the last piece! The second one is in the oven right now - a special request for an upcoming family get together! Try it - you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Oh My Gosh! This is so good. I used two round cake pounds and strong coffee for the water. I also made a not so sweet chocolate butter cream frosting just between the layers and right on top so it dripped down. I get so many request for this cake. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lindsey Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I have tested 4 different chocolate cake recipes at the same that are similar on this website and this one is good but not the best. I like the Too Much Chocolate Cake and the Double Chocolate Brownie Cake recipes better. I also recommend Chocolate Lovers Favorite Cake if you like a hint of almond flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This cake is delicious and very moist! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious! Even better, its so easy to make! I cringed at the idea of a “box“ cake but took my chances since I saw other had the same feeling and gave it good reviews....wow This will be my go to cake when I'm in a pinch. Fellow foodies adored this. I took this to a small gathering (4 people) so there was some left and I took the remaining into work for the guys....while they are generally very happy to see me walk in with baked goods this one got particularly rave reviews....one even showed up in my office later asking if he could pay me to bake him another one because it was the best chocolate cake he'd ever had! Our resident "sour cream hater" did a double take when I told him what was in it...then asked if I had anymore! :) I used Godiva liqueur and 2 cups of the mini chocolate chips. I think next I'll try the Baileys Irish Cream and I'm thinking a red velvet version....but I can't decide on a liqueur for that one yet....hm....back to the kitchen to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Wow! I don't know what to add that hasn't already been said. I followed the recipe exactly. It was moist, rich, and wonderful. I did not flour the pan - simply sprayed with PAM and let it cool completely. It released perfectly from the pan. What a treat! Thanks, Caitlin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Fantastic! Serve with cherry ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States