Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent, simple and came out perfect. We have multiple birthdays during the summer and since I have six kids and 5 grandkids, everyone that had a birthday this summer wanted this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
One of the best things i have ever made but I am wondering if there are any substitutes for the coffee flavored liqueur?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittanybench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made mini bundt cakes and drizzled them with store bought fudge frosting that I melted in the microwave. They were warm and chocolatey....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by irenakaufman
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
The best chocolate cake ever! It was a hit in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I was a little disappointed... it was good but I didnt think it was a whole lot better then a regular box cake mix. It is a super simple cake to make and overall it was good I was just expecting a little more with such great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This cake makes me doubt the accuracy of the rating system. I baked it as a "thank you" for a friend, and was embarrassed when I tasted it and found out how awful it was! I followed the recipe exactly....it WAS moist, but left a bad aftertaste. Throwing this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
i accidentally used duncan hines dark chocolate brownie mix!! and it was absolutely deliciously delicious!! the best chocolate cake ever, soo moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIMI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Perfect for a quick w/o icing cake that is so yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This cake turned out great. My husband likes chocolate okay, but prefers just about anything else over chocolate, and he cannot stop talking about this cake. I used chocolate milk instead of coffee liquer, and dusted the pan with cocoa powder. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is the most awesome chocolate cake I have ever made and the family fought over the last piece! The second one is in the oven right now - a special request for an upcoming family get together! Try it - you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States