Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is the most awesome chocolate cake I have ever made and the family fought over the last piece! The second one is in the oven right now - a special request for an upcoming family get together! Try it - you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Oh My Gosh! This is so good. I used two round cake pounds and strong coffee for the water. I also made a not so sweet chocolate butter cream frosting just between the layers and right on top so it dripped down. I get so many request for this cake. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lindsey Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I have tested 4 different chocolate cake recipes at the same that are similar on this website and this one is good but not the best. I like the Too Much Chocolate Cake and the Double Chocolate Brownie Cake recipes better. I also recommend Chocolate Lovers Favorite Cake if you like a hint of almond flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This cake is delicious and very moist! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious! Even better, its so easy to make! I cringed at the idea of a “box“ cake but took my chances since I saw other had the same feeling and gave it good reviews....wow This will be my go to cake when I'm in a pinch. Fellow foodies adored this. I took this to a small gathering (4 people) so there was some left and I took the remaining into work for the guys....while they are generally very happy to see me walk in with baked goods this one got particularly rave reviews....one even showed up in my office later asking if he could pay me to bake him another one because it was the best chocolate cake he'd ever had! Our resident "sour cream hater" did a double take when I told him what was in it...then asked if I had anymore! :) I used Godiva liqueur and 2 cups of the mini chocolate chips. I think next I'll try the Baileys Irish Cream and I'm thinking a red velvet version....but I can't decide on a liqueur for that one yet....hm....back to the kitchen to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Wow! I don't know what to add that hasn't already been said. I followed the recipe exactly. It was moist, rich, and wonderful. I did not flour the pan - simply sprayed with PAM and let it cool completely. It released perfectly from the pan. What a treat! Thanks, Caitlin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Fantastic! Serve with cherry ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I've made a "Chocolate Kahlua Cake" for years but lost the recipe in a move. Low and behold, this is the recipe! My friends and family will be so happy because this cake is their favorite and made me a hit at any occasion I took it to. For an adult-only event, I pour a generous amount of Kahlua (the real stuff, it tastes best) on the serving tray and set the warm cake on it and let it soak up the Kahlua overnight. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marli Larimer
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
this was definitely a big hit with the chocolate lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Tastes like a cake and a brownie collided! Made with Frangelico liquor... DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryFrances Mullins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Laguna Vista, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States