Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent, simple and came out perfect. We have multiple birthdays during the summer and since I have six kids and 5 grandkids, everyone that had a birthday this summer wanted this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
One of the best things i have ever made but I am wondering if there are any substitutes for the coffee flavored liqueur?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittanybench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made mini bundt cakes and drizzled them with store bought fudge frosting that I melted in the microwave. They were warm and chocolatey....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by irenakaufman
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
The best chocolate cake ever! It was a hit in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I was a little disappointed... it was good but I didnt think it was a whole lot better then a regular box cake mix. It is a super simple cake to make and overall it was good I was just expecting a little more with such great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This cake makes me doubt the accuracy of the rating system. I baked it as a "thank you" for a friend, and was embarrassed when I tasted it and found out how awful it was! I followed the recipe exactly....it WAS moist, but left a bad aftertaste. Throwing this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
i accidentally used duncan hines dark chocolate brownie mix!! and it was absolutely deliciously delicious!! the best chocolate cake ever, soo moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIMI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Perfect for a quick w/o icing cake that is so yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This cake turned out great. My husband likes chocolate okay, but prefers just about anything else over chocolate, and he cannot stop talking about this cake. I used chocolate milk instead of coffee liquer, and dusted the pan with cocoa powder. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is the most awesome chocolate cake I have ever made and the family fought over the last piece! The second one is in the oven right now - a special request for an upcoming family get together! Try it - you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States